الملابس والموضة والرفاهية

نظرًا لأن صناعة الملابس تمر بثورتها التكنولوجية الخاصة ، فلا يوجد مكان أفضل لتحديث سلسلة القيمة الخاصة بك من City التي تقود حركة Industry 4.0.

الدعم المناسب لتحديث سلسلة القيمة الخاصة بك

سواء كنت تنتقل إلى التصنيع حسب الطلب ، أو تنشئ إنتاجًا على الشاطئ في الولايات المتحدة ، أو تدمج أحدث الآلات في عمليات الإنتاج الخاصة بك ، فإن منطقة ديترويت لديها شركاء التكنولوجيا والابتكار للمساعدة في تسهيل عملية الانتقال. تعمل الشراكات بين اللاعبين في مختلف الصناعات والقطاعات على دفع عجلة الابتكار. يمكن لشركات الملابس الاستفادة من شركاء تكامل Industry 4.0 على مستوى عالمي مثل Automation Alley و Michigan Manufacturing Technology Center و LIFT لتحديث سلاسل القيمة الخاصة بهم.

الوصول إلى العالم

من خلال الوصول الواسع إلى الأسواق الأمريكية والكندية ، تعد ديترويت شركة عالمية رائدة في مجال الخدمات اللوجستية للحركة المحلية والدولية للبضائع. تفتخر المدينة بوجود معبرين دوليين رئيسيين ، مع ثالث قيد التطوير ، ومطار دولي من الدرجة الأولى ، وشبكة واسعة من الطرق السريعة المجانية ذات الازدحام المنخفض. ديترويت لديها أكثر المعابر الحدودية الشمالية ازدحامًا في الولايات المتحدة. يمكن لشركات ديترويت الوصول إلى ½ من سكان الولايات المتحدة وكندا ضمن دائرة نصف قطرها 500 ميل.

موهبة تصنيع لا مثيل لها

يمكن أن تكون مدينة ديترويت شريكك الحصري في التوظيف بدون تكلفة للحصول على المواهب من أجل عمليتك أو استكمال شبكتك الحالية  سوف تستفيد ديترويت في وورك من مجموعة عميقة وذكية في التصنيع من سكان ديترويت الذين يبحثون عن وظائف جيدة مع فرص للتقدم. قامت شركة Detroit at Work ببناء قائمة واسعة من ديترويت الذين يبحثون عن عمل في عمليات التصنيع ، وقد نجحت في توفير آلاف الموظفين المؤهلين لكبرى الشركات المصنعة مثل FCA. تضم منطقة ديترويت واحدة من أكبر القوى العاملة في التصنيع وأكثرها تنوعًا وفعالية من حيث التكلفة في الولايات المتحدة.

3,100

الأشخاص العاملون في ماكينات الخياطة والخياطات والخياطين ومجاري الصرف الصحي المخصصة والخياطين داخل دائرة نصف قطرها قصيرة للتنقل من ديترويت

%

معدل النمو لمدة خمس سنوات للمجموعة الفرعية لتصنيع المنسوجات والأثاث في منطقة ديترويت

#1

ديترويت هي المدينة رقم 1 في البلاد من حيث القدرة على تصنيع المواهب

500K +

عدد المقيمين المولودين في الخارج في منطقة ديترويت ، مرتبة ديترويت في أفضل 10 مدن في الولايات المتحدة للمهاجرين

قصص نجاح الشركة

صانع ملابس مخصص خزانتي نمت بسرعة في حي كوركتاون في ديترويت. أكملت الشركة توسعة بقيمة 15 مليون دولار و 120,000 قدم مربع ، وهي في طريقها لتوظيف 1,200 فرد بحلول عام 2022. وقد أنشأت MyLocker برنامجًا احتكاريًا يعمل على أتمتة عملية تصميم وتصنيع وتنفيذ الملابس المخصصة وغيرها من السلع ، والتي يتم شحنها بعد ذلك للعملاء في غضون يومين إلى ثلاثة أيام عمل. يمكن لتجار التجزئة المستقلين تصميم منتجات مخصصة عبر الإنترنت والتعاقد مع MyLocker لتصنيعها وشحنها مباشرة إلى عملائها ، مما يسمح لتجار التجزئة بإدارة أعمالهم دون الحاجة إلى المخزون. ما يقرب من 75 ٪ من موظفي MyLocker من سكان ديترويت ، وأكثر من 2/3 من النساء.

شعار Waymo

مقرها في مبنى Argonaut التاريخي في وسط مدينة ديترويت ، Shinola نمت من صانع ساعات بوتيك إلى مورد متعدد الأوجه للسلع الجلدية الراقية والدراجات والمجوهرات وإكسسوارات المكاتب والضيافة. يتم تجميع وتصنيع ساعات شينولا والأحزمة الجلدية في مصنع الشركة ميدتاون الذي يعمل به حوالي 100 شخص. شينولا لديها أكثر من 20 موقعا للبيع بالتجزئة في الولايات المتحدة ، بما في ذلك متجرين رئيسيين في ديترويت. يقع أحدهما بجوار فندق Shinola في Woodward والآخر في شارع West Canfield.

شركاء المواهب في الصناعة

إن مركز الابتكار والخياطة الصناعية (ISAIC)، التي تقع في ميدتاون ديترويت ، توفر تدريبًا مخصصًا على الخياطة الصناعية وبرامج التدريب المهني لمصنعي الملابس الذين يحتاجون إلى قوة عاملة مدربة. يمكن تقديم التدريب المعتمد من وزارة العمل لمدة 6 أسابيع في ISAIC أو في موقع صاحب العمل ، وتزويد الخريجين بشهادة الخياطة الصناعية المعتمدة. يتلقى المتدربون 2,000 ساعة من التدريب أثناء العمل ، مع توفير المدربين ISIAC. يتعلم المتدربون مهارات في النظم التقنية المتقدمة والنظريات والعمليات والإجراءات مع اختبار الكفاءة لضمان الإتقان.

شعار Waymo
يقع في ميدتاون ديترويت ، كلية الدراسات الإبداعية (CCS) تميزت كواحدة من المؤسسات الرائدة في تعليم الفن والتصميم في العالم.
توفر CCS المواهب الإبداعية لمجموعة متنوعة من الصناعات ، مثل النقل والترفيه والإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية والرعاية الصحية والإعلان والملابس وغيرها الكثير. من بين خريجيها رؤساء التصميم الحاليين في Harley Davidson و Kohler ، رئيس التصميم المتقاعد مؤخرًا في Whirlpool ، والعديد من المصممين في Nike ، ومصمم الإنتاج لأفلام Pixar's Cars ، والمحرر التنفيذي لمجلة Mad Magazine. تتمتع شركات الملابس في ديترويت بفرصة للدخول في شراكة مع CCS في توفير المواهب والتدريب الداخلي والمشاريع الصناعية التي ترعاها والمبادرات الأخرى. 

دعنا نساعدك في إحضار أعمال الملابس الخاصة بك إلى ديترويت

ديفيد وايت

مدير أول لتطوير الأعمال

Apparel, Fashion & Luxury

As the apparel industry undergoes its own technological revolution, there is no better place to modernize your value chain than the City leading the Industry 4.0 movement.

The right support to modernize your value chain

Whether you are transitioning to on-demand manufacturing, establishing on-shore production in the United States, or integrating the latest machinery into your production processes, the Detroit Region has the technology and innovation partners to help smooth the transition. Partnerships between players throughout industries and sectors drive innovation. Apparel companies can leverage world-class Industry 4.0 integration partners like Automation Alley, the Michigan Manufacturing Technology Center, and LIFT to modernize their value chains.

Access to the world

With expansive access to US and Canadian markets, Detroit is a global logistics leader for the domestic and international movement of goods.  The City boasts two major international crossings, with a third in development, a top-ranked international airport, and an extensive network of toll-free freeways with low congestion.  Detroit has the busiest northern border crossing in the United States.  Detroit companies can access ½ of the US and Canadian populations within a 500-mile radius.

Unmatched manufacturing talent

The City of Detroit can be your exclusive, no-cost staffing partner to source talent for your operation, or supplement your existing network.  Detroit at Work will tap a deep, manufacturing-savvy pool of Detroit residents looking for good jobs with opportunities to advance.  Detroit at Work has built an extensive list of Detroiters seeking work in manufacturing operations, and has successfully provided thousands of qualified employees to major manufacturers like FCA. The Detroit region has one of the largest, most diverse, and cost-effective manufacturing workforces in the United States.

3,100

People employed as sewing machine operators, seamstresses, tailors, custom sewers and dressmakers within a short commuting radius of Detroit

%

Five-year growth rate of the Detroit Region’s textile and furniture manufacturing subcluster

#1

Detroit is the #1 City in the country for manufacturing talent affordability

500K+

Number of foreign-born residents in the Detroit Region, ranking Detroit in the Top 10 cities in the United States for immigrants

Company Success Stories

Custom apparel maker MyLocker has grown rapidly in Detroit’s Corktown neighborhood.  The Company completed a $15 million, 120,000s square foot expansion, and is on pace to employ 1,200 individuals by 2022.  MyLocker has created proprietary software that automates the process of designing, manufacturing, and fulfilling custom apparel and other goods, which are then shipped to customers in two to three business days.  Independent retailers can design custom products online and contract with MyLocker to manufacture and ship directly to their customers, allowing retailers to run a business without taking on inventory.  Nearly 75% of MyLocker’s employees are Detroit residents, and more than 2/3 are women.

Waymo Logo

Based in the historic Argonaut Building in Midtown Detroit, Shinola has grown from a boutique watchmaker to a multi-faceted purveyor of upscale leather goods, bicycles, jewelry, office accessories, and hospitality.  Shinola watches and leather straps are assembled and manufactured in the Company’s Midtown factory that employees around 100 people. Shinola has more than 20 retail locations in the United States, including two flagship stores in Detroit; one is next to the Shinola Hotel on Woodward, and the other is on West Canfield Street.

Industry Talent Partners

The Industrial Sewing and Innovation Center (ISAIC), located in Midtown Detroit, provides custom industrial sewing training and apprenticeship programs for apparel manufacturers in need of a trained workforce.  The 6-week Department of Labor-certified training can be provided at ISAIC or at the employer’s location, and provides graduates with an accredited industrial sewing certification.  Apprentices receive 2,000 hours of on-the-job training, with trainers provided ISIAC.  Apprentices learn skills in advanced technical systems, theories, processes and procedures with competency testing to ensure mastery.

Waymo Logo
Located in Midtown Detroit, the College for Creative Studies (CCS) has distinguished itself as one of the premier institutions of art and design education in the world.
CCS supplies creative talent to a wide variety of industries, such as transportation, entertainment, consumer electronics, health care, advertising, apparel and many more. Among its alumni are the current heads of design at Harley Davidson and Kohler, the recently retired design chief for Whirlpool, numerous designers at Nike, the production designer for Pixar’s Cars movies, and the executive editor of Mad Magazine.  Detroit apparel companies have an opportunity to partner with CCS on talent sourcing, internships, sponsored industry projects, and other initiatives. 

Let us help you bring your apparel business to Detroit

David White

Director, Business Development