غرفة الأخبار

البحث عن الأخبار: 

بحث
مرشحات عامة

تستضيف BuyDetroit أول مشتر شخصي ، حدث التوفيق بين الموردين

أغسطس 4، 2021

أكثر من 100 شركة تتطلع إلى زيادة الإنفاق مع شركات ديترويت حضرت مؤخرًا Meet the Buyer ، أول حدث للتوفيق بين الأفراد تستضيفه BuyDetroit. الموردون المحليون يمثلون مجموعة متنوعة من القطاعات المزودة بأكشاك في Beacon Park في ديترويت للترويج لأعمالهم وإجراء اتصالات مع كبار المشترين.

BuyDetroit ، برنامج DEGC و Detroit Means Business ، هو المصدر الوحيد للمشترين والموردين والمقاولين من جميع الأحجام والفئات للاتصال والنشر والتقدم للحصول على فرص جديدة. بدوره ، يساعد البرنامج في خلق وظائف جديدة في المدينة ، وتعزيز الوصول والإدماج ، وبناء القدرات التجارية المحلية ، وتنمية اقتصاد ديترويت.

بفضل الرعاة DTE و First Independence Bank ، جمعت Meet the Buyer مجتمع المشتريات في ديترويت لتسهيل الاتصالات الشخصية الحقيقية بين المشترين من بعض أكبر الشركات في مدينتنا والموردين المحليين الذين يبحثون عن فرص جديدة. سمح ذلك لمسؤولي المشتريات بتقييم الموردين المحليين المؤهلين مسبقًا - على الفور.

ستساعد هذه التقييمات في تحديد الشركات المختارة للتقدم في عملية الحصول على عقد. في أواخر أغسطس ، ستتاح الفرصة للموردين في المستقبل للقاء المستشارين لفهم قدراتهم المالية وحنكتهم التجارية بشكل أفضل من حيث صلتها بالصفات التي يريدها المشترون حقًا. ستنتقل الشركات المؤهلة إلى حدث "Pitch the Buyer" في نوفمبر.

اجتذبت Meet the Buyer الشركات المحلية التي تمثل مجالات التعليم والتنظيف والصيانة والتصنيع والخدمات المهنية والرعاية الصحية وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والبناء. مثّل مشترو الشركات DTE و Comerica Bank و Detroit Public Schools و North America Bridge Company و Henry Ford Health Systems و City of Detroit و Olympia Entertainment وغيرها الكثير.

ومن بين الشركاء الآخرين الذين دعموا الحدث شركة Michigan Economic Development Corporation و Pure Michigan Business Connect و Michigan Minority Provider Development Council و Great Lakes Women's Business Council و Michigan Hispanic Chamber of Commerce و Beacon Park.

يعكس حدث Meet the Buyer ما تقوم به بوابة المشتريات BuyDetroit رقميًا - حيث تعمل كمركز تبادل المعلومات أحادي المصدر للمدينة لفرص الأعمال المحلية. حتى الآن ، تم تسجيل 357 موردًا محليًا و 72 مشتريًا في البوابة. نظرًا لأن البرنامج يعزز مجتمعًا للمشتريات بين الشركات ، يمكن للموردين أن يكونوا مشترين أيضًا.

تقدم BuyDetroit برامج بناء القدرات والمساعدة الفنية لإعداد الأعمال التجارية الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم في ديترويت لتأمين أكثر من 2 مليار دولار من فرص الشراء المتاحة داخل المدينة. لزيارة البوابة والوصول إلى مجموعة متنوعة من مقاطع الفيديو التدريبية ومتطلبات الأهلية وتفاصيل التسجيل وزيارة معلومات أخرى degc.org/buydetroit/

العناوين الأخيرة

Newsroom

Search News: 

Search
Generic filters

BuyDetroit hosts first in-person buyer, supplier matchmaking event

Aug 4, 2021

More than 100 companies looking to increase spending with Detroit businesses recently attended Meet the Buyer, the first in-person matchmaking event hosted by BuyDetroit. Local suppliers representing a variety of sectors staffed booths in Detroit’s Beacon Park to promote their businesses and make connections with top buyers.

BuyDetroit, a program of DEGC and Detroit Means Business, is the single source for buyers, suppliers and contractors of all sizes and categories to connect, post and apply for new opportunities. In turn, the program helps create new jobs in the city, drive access and inclusion, build local business capacity, and grow Detroit’s economy.

Thanks to sponsors DTE and First Independence Bank, Meet the Buyer brought together Detroit’s procurement community to facilitate real, in-person connections between buyers from some of our city’s largest firms and local suppliers looking for new opportunities. This allowed procurement officers to evaluate pre-qualified local suppliers — right on the spot.

Those evaluations will assist in identifying the businesses selected to advance in the process of getting a contract. In late August, suppliers moving forward will have the opportunity to meet with advisors to better understand their capacity, financials and overall business acumen as it relates to the qualities buyers really want. Qualifying businesses will move on to the “Pitch the Buyer” event in November.

Meet the Buyer attracted local businesses representing the fields of education, cleaning and maintenance, manufacturing, professional services, healthcare, IT and construction. Corporate buyers represented DTE, Comerica Bank, Detroit Public Schools, North America Bridge Company, Henry Ford Health Systems, the City of Detroit, Olympia Entertainment, and many more.

Other partners supporting the event included Michigan Economic Development Corporation, Pure Michigan Business Connect, Michigan Minority Supplier Development Council, Great Lakes Women’s Business Council, Michigan Hispanic Chamber of Commerce and Beacon Park.

The Meet the Buyer event reflects what the BuyDetroit Procurement Portal does digitally – serve as the City’s single-source clearing house for local business opportunities. To date, 357 local suppliers and 72 buyers have registered in the portal. Because the program fosters a community of business-to-business procurement, suppliers can be buyers as well.

BuyDetroit offers capacity building and technical assistance programs to prepare Detroit-based, small- and mid-sized businesses to secure the more than $2 billion in available procurement opportunities within the city. To visit the portal and access a variety of training videos, eligibility requirements, registration details, and other information visit degc.org/buydetroit/

Recent Headlines