غرفة الأخبار

البحث عن الأخبار: 

بحث
مرشحات عامة

يساعد DEGC أصحاب الأعمال من خلال صندوق قرض المساعدة على الاسترداد

سبتمبر 30، 2021

يروج المستفيدون من صندوق قرض المساعدة على التعافي من DEGC (RALF) لبرنامج الإغاثة المالية لـ COVID-19 والأشخاص الذين يديرونه. تقدم RALF ما يصل إلى 500,000 دولار في شكل قروض لشركات ديترويت المتأثرة بالوباء لاستخدامها في كشوف المرتبات والإيجار والمرافق والنفقات الأخرى.

وافق مجلس إدارة DEGC على صندوق القرض في سبتمبر 2020 ، والذي لديه فترة عامين لصرف جميع الأموال. سيبقى البرنامج مفتوحًا للمتقدمين حتى يتم توزيع جميع الأموال.

مع معدل فائدة مرن ومنخفض ، وشروط تتراوح من خمس إلى 15 عامًا ، تساعد هذه الأموال الشركات على البقاء واقفة على قدميها ، والمحورية ، وحتى النمو. إليك ما يقوله أصحاب الأعمال عن الموظفين الإداريين في RALF و DEGC:

First Line Tax Pros - الخط الأول للدفاع الضريبي لك ولعملك

محاسن ضرائب الخط الأول، الذي افتتحه Keniesha Ingram في عام 2019 ، يساعد العملاء في تلبية احتياجاتهم الضريبية ويعمل كمركز للموارد لمحترفي الضرائب الآخرين. بفضل برنامج الإغاثة RALF التابع لـ DEGC ، تلقى إنجرام المساعدة عندما ضرب الوباء.

قالت "بفضل القرض تمكنت من الاحتفاظ بموظفيي الحاليين وتعيين أربعة موظفين إضافيين لشركتي".

حصل محبو ضرائب First Line أيضًا على عقد إيجار لتشغيل واجهة متجر من الطوب وقذائف الهاون في 20495 Van Dyke Ave. ، في ديترويت. الآن يمكن للأفراد وأصحاب الأعمال ورجال الأعمال والعائلات تلقي مجموعة متنوعة من الخدمات في مجتمعهم المحلي.

قال إنجرام: "لقد رحبت بنفسي في الحي وأنا متحمس لما سيحققه العام المقبل". "تم تحقيق ذلك فقط بمساعدة DEGC. لا يمكن للكلمات أن تعبر عن مدى سعادتي وامتناني ".

خدمات ترجمة الأيدي المباركة - ربط أولئك الذين لا يسمعون

منذ سن الخامسة أيادي مباركة عملت المديرة التنفيذية Annebelle Duncan على ربط الناس من عالمين مختلفين - السمع والصم. عندما كانت طفلة ، قامت بالترجمة لوالديها الصم ؛ اليوم تقود شركة مكرسة لإدماج وفرص مجتمع الصم.

مثل العديد من الشركات في ديترويت ، شعرت Blessed Hands Interpreting Services بالتأثير المالي لوباء COVID-19. عندما ضرب جائحة COVID-19 ، أدركت دنكان أنها بحاجة إلى تعديل نموذج عملها من أجل توفير وصول غير منقطع إلى الاتصالات لمجتمع الصم.

تقدمت بطلب للحصول على ترخيص من لجنة الاتصالات الفيدرالية لتصبح مزود خدمة ترحيل فيديو مرخصًا فيدراليًا. كما طلبت أيضًا تمويلًا إضافيًا للمساعدة في محور أعمالها. لقد علمت ببرنامج DEGC RALF ، وقارنته بالمنتجات المالية الأخرى في السوق ، وكانت مقتنعة بأن RALF كانت مناسبة لأعمالها.

قال دنكان: "تعامل موظفو DEGC مع طلبي بلطف وتواضع وعناية". "إنني أقدر عملهم الشاق وصبرهم واجتهادهم. لا تستطيع الكلمات التعبير عما فعلته من أجلي. بدون DEGC ، لا أريد حتى التفكير في مكان عملي الآن ".

Best Network Design & Associates، LLC - احترافية في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والكهرباء والأمن والاتصالات

قال Eze Ejelonu ، الرئيس ، "لقد جاء قرض المساعدة من DEGC إلينا في الوقت المناسب" أفضل تصميم للشبكات وشركاه ذ م م (BND).

قال Ejelonu إن ظهور جائحة COVID-19 كان وقتًا مخيفًا لأصحاب الأعمال والموظفين - سواء الاختيار بين البقاء بأمان في المنزل أو العودة إلى "العمل كالمعتاد" على الرغم من استمرار الأزمة الصحية. أضف إلى ذلك التأثير على عملاء BND للبناء والكهرباء ، الذين عانوا من نقص العمال وخسارة في التمويل مما أخر العديد من المشاريع لشهور. وضع هذا ضغطًا كبيرًا على التدفق النقدي لـ BND ، الذي اعتاد على شروط الدفع الصافية 60/90 يومًا.

مثل العديد من الشركات الصغيرة في ديترويت ، لم تتلق BND أي تمويل من برنامج حماية الراتب. لحسن الحظ ، رأى فريق قيادة الشركة إشعارًا حول برنامج DEGC RALF.

قال إجيلونو: "منذ بداية العملية ، علمنا أننا في أيد أمينة". “كان فريق عمل DEGC مرحبًا ومفيدًا. بينما كنا نشعر بالإحباط في بعض الأحيان ، قدمت جهات اتصالنا في DEGC الراحة والتشجيع اللذين احتجناهما للمضي قدمًا ".

بمجرد الموافقة على القرض ، تمكنت BND من تعيين الموظفين الذين تشتد الحاجة إليهم وشراء المواد للوظائف التي تمضي قدمًا.

قال Ejelonu: "أوصي بشدة بالنظر في هذا القرض كخيار أول". "الأسعار عادلة للغاية وتم تبسيط العملية نتيجة لفريق الدعم المحترف في DEGC."

إذا كنت تستطيع أنت أو أي شخص تعرفه الاستفادة من قرض المساعدة على الاسترداد لمشروع صغير أو متوسط ​​الحجم في ديترويت ، فيرجى زيارة degc.org/funding أو اتصل بمنسق قرض DEGC الكسيس مابري.

العناوين الأخيرة

Newsroom

Search News: 

Search
Generic filters

DEGC helps business owners with Recovery Assistance Loan Fund

Sep 30, 2021

Recipients of the DEGC Recovery Assistance Loan Fund (RALF) are touting the COVID-19 financial relief program and the people who are running it. RALF provides up to $500,000 in loans to Detroit businesses impacted by the pandemic to use for payroll, rent, utilities and other expenses.

The DEGC Board approved the loan fund in September 2020, which has a two-year period to disburse all funds. The program will remain open to applicants until all funds are distributed.

With a flexible and low-interest rate, and terms from five to 15 years, these funds are helping businesses stay afloat, pivot and even grow. Here’s what business owners are saying about RALF and DEGC’s administrative staff:

First Line Tax Pros – The first line of tax defense for you and your business

First Line Tax Pros, opened in 2019 by Keniesha Ingram, helps clients with their tax needs and serves as a hub of resources for other tax professionals. Thanks to DEGC’s RALF relief program, Ingram received help when the pandemic struck.

“With the loan I was able to retain my current employees and hire four additional staff for my company,” she said.

First Line Tax Pros also secured a lease to operate a brick-and-mortar storefront at 20495 Van Dyke Ave., in Detroit. Now individuals, business owners, entrepreneurs and families can receive a variety of services in their local community.

“I have welcomed myself to the neighborhood and I am excited for what the next year will bring,” said Ingram. “This was made possible only with the help of DEGC. Words can’t express how happy and grateful I am.”

Blessed Hands Interpreting Services – Connecting those who cannot hear

Since the age of five, Blessed Hands CEO Annebelle Duncan has been connecting people from two different worlds – the hearing and the deaf. As a child, she interpreted for her deaf parents; today she leads a company dedicated to inclusion and opportunities for the deaf community.

Like many Detroit businesses, Blessed Hands Interpreting Services felt the financial impact of the COVID-19 pandemic. When the COVID-19 pandemic hit, Duncan knew she needed to modify her business model in order to provide uninterrupted access to communications for the deaf community.

She applied for a Federal Communication Commission licensure to become a federally licensed video relay service provider. She also required additional funding to help her business pivot. She learned of the DEGC RALF program, compared it to other financial products in the market, and was convinced RALF was right for her business.

“DEGC staff handled my application with grace, humility and care,” said Duncan. “I so appreciate their hard work, patience and diligence. Words cannot express what they have done for me. Without DEGC, I do not want to even think of where my business would be now.”

Best Network Design & Associates, LLC – Professional IT, electrical, security & communications

“The DEGC recovery assistance loan came to us at the perfect time,” said Eze Ejelonu, president, Best Network Design & Associates, LLC (BND).

Ejelonu said the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic was a fearful time for business owners and employees – both choosing between staying safe at home or returning to “business as usual” despite the continuing health crisis. Add to that the impact on BND’s construction and electrical customers, which suffered a lack of workers and loss in financing that delayed many projects for months. This put a major strain on the cash flow for BND, which was accustomed to net 60/90-day terms for payment.

Like many Detroit small businesses, BND received no Paycheck Protection Program funding. Luckily, the company’s leadership team saw a notice about the DEGC RALF program.

“From the very beginning of the process we knew we were in good hands,” said Ejelonu. “The DEGC staff was welcoming and informative. While we were discouraged at times, our DEGC contacts provided both the comfort and encouragement we needed to move forward.”

Once approved for the loan, BND was able to hire much needed staff and purchase materials for the jobs moving forward.

“I highly recommend looking into this loan as a first option,” said Ejelonu. “The rates are very fair and the process was streamlined as a result of DEGC’s professional support staff.”

If you or someone you know can benefit from a Recovery Assistance Loan for a Detroit small- or mid-sized business, please visit degc.org/funding or contact DEGC loan coordinator Alexis Mabry.

Recent Headlines