غرفة الأخبار

البحث عن الأخبار: 

بحث
مرشحات عامة

حصلت ميشيغان على لقب "الولاية الأولى" لوظائف التصنيع الجديدة والاستثمار ؛ جائزة تقديرية للمشاريع في ديترويت من بين أكبر انتصارات الولاية

يونيو 16، 2021

مدعومًا بخلق 2,619 وظيفة جديدة على مستوى الولاية وأكثر من 441.8 مليون دولار في الاستثمار الخاص ، تطوير المنطقة منحت ميشيغان مجرفة تصنيع الذهب. اعترفت المجلة بولاية ميشيغان كأفضل ولاية للوظائف الصناعية والاستثمارات الجديدة في جوائزها الاقتصادية لعام 2021.

من بين المشاريع المحلية التي حصلت ميشيغان على اللقب في فئتها:

  • Bridgewater Interiors: شركة تصنيع مقاعد السيارات متخصصة في التصنيع والتسلسل والتسليم في الوقت المناسب لأنظمة المقاعد الكاملة لمختلف مصنعي المعدات الأصلية في صناعة السيارات.
  • داكوتا الأنظمة المتكاملة: شركة تصنيع وتكنولوجيا تقدم خدمات التجميع والتسلسل لسوق سيارات OEM وستعمل في جزء من مدرسة Kettering High School السابقة.
  • نظم التصنيع في ديترويت: مورد سيارات من المستوى 1 معتمد ، مملوك للأقلية ، متخصص في تصنيع وتجميع وحدات المركبات ومقرها في ديترويت.

قال حاكم ولاية ميتشيغان ، جريتشين ويتمير ، "إن جائزة المجرفة الذهبية للتصنيع هي تقدير لبداية انطلاقنا الاقتصادية المستمرة". "مع خروجنا من الوباء معًا ، سنواصل تركيزنا على خلق وظائف ذات رواتب جيدة ومهارات عالية هنا في ميشيغان والاستثمار في العائلات العاملة والشركات الصغيرة."

يفخر DEGC بلعب دور أساسي في خلق فرص العمل المستمر في الدولة والاستثمار الجديد. على الرغم من تأثير الأزمة الصحية لـ COVID-19 على الاقتصاد العالمي ، يظل موظفونا ملتزمين بتنفيذ إستراتيجية جذب أعمالنا والاحتفاظ بها. يتضمن ذلك تعزيز قوة القوى العاملة المحلية لدينا ، والقيادة التاريخية في صناعة السيارات في ديترويت ، وقدرتنا على إبرام الصفقات.

يرتبط نجاحنا في تنمية اقتصاد ديترويت في جزء كبير منه بالتنفيذ الناجح لاستراتيجية الأراضي الصناعية الخاصة بنا ، والتي تهدف إلى تأمين وإعداد المواقع الشاغرة سابقًا للاستخدام الإنتاجي. ومن الأمثلة على ذلك مجمع Stellantis للتصنيع بقيمة 2.5 مليار دولار في ديترويت والذي سيوظف 5,000 عامل ، وتجميع الأرض الأولي الذي سمح لشركة Dakkota Integrated Systems بالتطوير في ديترويت ، ومصنع كاديلاك الختم السابق الذي من المتوقع أن يوظف 450 عاملاً. أوشكت أعمال الهدم على الانتهاء في موقع مصنع ختم كاديلاك ، الذي ظل شاغراً ومُتلفاً لعدة سنوات. يعمل فريقنا مع المطورين لإجراء المعالجة البيئية وإعداد الموقع لمنشأة صناعية جديدة. ستعطي منشآت Stellantis و Cadillac Stamping Plant الأولوية لتوظيف سكان ديترويت.

بفضل شراكتنا مع المدينة والولاية والمنطقة ، عادت ديترويت إلى الظهور كموقع تنافسي للشركات للبناء والنمو. مع الاستثمار الجديد ، تأتي الوظائف ، وتحسينات البنية التحتية ، والأعمال التجارية المنبثقة الجديدة ، ومجموعة من الفوائد لمديري ديترويت ومجتمعاتهم.

تُمنح جوائز المجرفة الذهبية والفضية السنوية لشركة Area Development سنويًا للدول التي حققت نجاحًا كبيرًا من حيث خلق فرص العمل والأثر الاقتصادي. تم تكريم ولاية ميشيغان "لمجموعة من العناوين الرئيسية المتعلقة بقطاع السيارات ، بما في ذلك الفرص المرتبطة بنمو الاهتمام بالسيارات الكهربائية." حصلت ميشيغان على جائزة Silver Shovel في عامي 2019 و 2020.

اقرأ المزيد عن جائزة المجرفة الذهبية للتصنيع في ميشيغان هنا.

تحتل ميشيغان المرتبة السادسة في الدولة من حيث إجمالي الوظائف التي تم إنشاؤها بواسطة الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر وقد تم تصنيفها في أعلى مستوى لنمو وظائف الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر على مدى السنوات الخمس الماضية من قبل Global Business Alliance. صنفت ديترويت أيضًا على أنها المنطقة الحضرية الأولى لمشاريع الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر من قبل مجلة Site Selection هذا العام.

العناوين الأخيرة

Newsroom

Search News: 

Search
Generic filters

Michigan named a “top state” for new manufacturing jobs and investment; award recognizes projects in Detroit among state’s biggest wins

Jun 16, 2021

Powered by the creation of 2,619 new jobs statewide and more than $441.8 million in private investment, Area Development has awarded Michigan a Manufacturing Gold Shovel. The magazine recognized Michigan as a top state for new manufacturing jobs and investments in its 2021 economy awards.

Among the local projects earning Michigan the title in its category were:

  • Bridgewater Interiors: an automotive seating manufacturing company specializing in just-in-time manufacturing, sequencing and delivery of complete seat systems for various OEMs in the automotive industry.
  • Dakkota Integrated Systems: a manufacturing and technology company that supplies assembly and sequencing services for the OEM automotive market and will operate on a portion of the former Kettering High School.
  • Detroit Manufacturing Systems: a certified, minority-owned, Tier 1 auto supplier, specializing in the manufacturing and assembly of vehicle modules headquartered in Detroit.

“This Manufacturing Golden Shovel Award is a recognition of our ongoing economic jumpstart,” said Michigan Governor Gretchen Whitmer. “As we emerge from the pandemic together, we will stay laser-focused on creating good-paying, high-skill jobs here in Michigan and investing in working families and small businesses.”

DEGC is proud to play an integral role in the state’s ongoing job creation and new investment. Despite the impact of the COVID-19 health crisis on the global economy, our staff remains committed to executing our business attraction and retention strategy. This includes promoting the strength of our local workforce, Detroit’s historic automotive manufacturing leadership, and our ability to close deals.

Our success in growing Detroit’s economy is in large part linked to the successful execution of our industrial land strategy, which aims to secure and prepare formerly vacant sites for productive use. Examples include Stellantis’ $2.5 billion manufacturing complex in Detroit that will employ 5,000 workers, the initial land assembly that allowed for Dakkota Integrated Systems to develop in Detroit, and the former Cadillac Stamping Plant that is expected to employ 450 workers. Demolition is near completion on the Cadillac Stamping Plant site, which has been vacant and blighted for several years. Our team is working with developers to conduct environmental remediation and prepare the site for a new industrial facility. Both the Stellantis and Cadillac Stamping Plant facilities will prioritize hiring Detroit residents.

Thanks to our partnership with the City, State and region, Detroit has reemerged as a competitive location for companies to build and grow. With new investment comes jobs, infrastructure improvements, new spin-off businesses, and a host of benefits to Detroiters and their communities.

Area Development’s Annual Gold & Silver Shovel Awards are presented annually to states that have achieved significant success in terms of job creation and economic impact. Michigan was recognized for “a host of headlines related to its automotive sector, including opportunities linked to the growth of interest in electric vehicles.” Michigan received a Silver Shovel Award in 2019 and 2020.

Read more about Michigan’s Manufacturing Golden Shovel Award here.

Michigan is ranked sixth in the nation for total jobs created by foreign direct investment and has been ranked the top state for FDI job growth over the past five years by Global Business Alliance. Detroit was also ranked the number one metropolitan area for FDI projects by Site Selection Magazine this year.

Recent Headlines