غرفة الأخبار

البحث عن الأخبار: 

بحث
مرشحات عامة

موتور سيتي ماتش تعلن عن افتتاح الجولة 18 ؛ برنامج يبني كثافة البيع بالتجزئة في الأحياء من خلال دعم أصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت من "الفكرة إلى الافتتاح"

سبتمبر 16، 2021

  • تفتح فترة التقديم اليوم لأصحاب الأعمال في ديترويت ورجال الأعمال الذين يسعون للحصول على الدعم لبدء عمل تجاري في المدينة
  • أربعة مسارات لجوائز MCM متاحة لأصحاب الأعمال بما في ذلك المساعدة التقنية والمالية
  • 130 مليون متر مكعب مفتوحة الآن في ديترويت ؛ أكثر من 80 في المائة مملوكة للأقليات ، و 71 في المائة مملوكة للنساء و 64 في المائة مملوكة لسكان ديترويت

ديترويت - في حفل أقيم في شارع ليفرنوا للأزياء ، انضم مايك دوغان ، رئيس بلدية ديترويت ، وعضو مجلس المدينة روي ماكاليستر جونيور ، ولادونا رينولدز ، مالك شركة Good Times on the Ave. ، وتشارلز ميشو ، مالك Krispy Addicts ، إلى شركة Detroit Economic Growth Corporation. (DEGC) الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي كيفن جونسون للإعلان عن فتح باب التقديم للجولة 18 من Motor City Match (MCM).

يمنح البرنامج ، الذي يحتفل بمرور ست سنوات على بناء كثافة البيع بالتجزئة في جميع أنحاء المدينة ، رواد الأعمال مجموعة متنوعة من الموارد لمساعدتهم على الانتقال من "فكرة إلى أخرى". على أساس ربع سنوي ، يجوز لأصحاب الأعمال التقدم بطلب للحصول على مساعدة مالية وتقنية من خلال المسارات الأربعة المتاحة لإدارة العملاء المتعددين: خطة العمل ، والمساحة ، والتصميم ، والنقد. مسار منفصل متاح لأصحاب المباني.

قال دوغان: "على مدى السنوات الست الماضية ، ساعد برنامج Motor City Match في تطوير جيل جديد من رواد الأعمال في مدينتنا". بالإضافة إلى جلب المزيد من السلع والخدمات والوظائف إلى أحيائنا ، يساعد هذا البرنامج في إعادة تنشيط واجهات المحلات الشاغرة على طول العديد من ممراتنا التجارية. مع افتتاح هذه الجولة الجديدة من طلبات المنح ، ستكون هذه الفرصة متاحة الآن لمزيد من رواد الأعمال الطموحين في ديترويت ".

للتقدم للجولة 18 ، يمكن لأصحاب الأعمال والمباني الزيارة www.motorcitymatch.com.

الاحتفال بشركات وأصحاب موتور سيتي ماتش

أقيم حفل إعلان الجولة 18 بجوار شركتي MCM التي افتتحتا في Livernois في نوفمبر 2019 - Krispy Addicts و Good Times on the Ave.

Good Times on the Ave. حاصل على منحة نقدية من الجولة 12 بقيمة 40,000 مليون متر مكعب. يعمل في المطعم الفاخر غير الرسمي حاليًا 25 فردًا.

قال رينولدز: "سمحت لنا المنحة النقدية لموتور سيتي ماتش بإكمال تجديدات المباني التي لم نكن لولاها لنفعلها". "نحن ممتنون إلى الأبد لبرنامج Motor City Match وموظفيه للمساعدة في تحقيق أحلامنا."

Krispy Addicts هي منحة نقدية من الجولة 14 بقيمة 25,000 مليون متر مكعب وحائزة على جائزة الفضاء لعام 2018. يعمل في متجر ملابس الشارع للرجال للبيع بالتجزئة حاليًا 10 أفراد.

قال ميشو: "بفضل تمويل من موتور سيتي ماتش ، تمكنا من تأمين موقع Krispy Addicts هنا في شارع الأزياء الجميل". "لقد تمكنا من أن نصبح جزءًا من مجتمع الحي من خلال أعمالنا الترحيبية والتي يسهل الوصول إليها."

حتى الآن ، تم افتتاح XNUMX شركات مدعومة من MCM في شارع Livernois:

ومن المقرر افتتاح ثلاث شركات صغيرة أخرى في ليفرنوا قبل نهاية العام.

تعمل تحسينات Streetscape كمحفز لنمو الأعمال الصغيرة

بدءًا من عام 2019 ، Livernois Ave. بين شارع Margareta و 8 Mile Rd. بدأت تحولها إلى ممر تجاري أكثر جاذبية وملاءمة للأعمال التجارية. شجع التصميم الجديد المزيد من التسوق وتناول الطعام واستخدام المشاة في المنطقة التاريخية. تشمل الميزات الرئيسية ممرات السفر المعاد تشكيلها ، والأرصفة الموسعة للسماح بمقاعد المقهى ، والإضاءة الجديدة والمناظر الطبيعية ، وممرات مخصصة للدراجات ، ومواقف للسيارات في الشارع ، وممر يسار للسماح بالوصول إلى جميع الشوارع السكنية.

قال ماكاليستر: "تعد Livernois الآن مركزًا مزدهرًا للبيع بالتجزئة". "تزود الشركات الجديدة والقديمة سكان ديترويت بالمنتجات والخدمات والتجارب التي يستحقونها في أحيائهم الخاصة. أتطلع إلى مشاهدة الممر يواصل النمو والتطور في السنوات القادمة ".

تواصل Motor City Match نمو مشهد الأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت

نجح برنامج MCM في مساعدة أكثر من 1,400 رائد أعمال من خلال 17 جولة. بالإضافة إلى المنح النقدية ، تلقى رواد الأعمال مجموعة متنوعة من الخدمات الهامة ، بما في ذلك ورش العمل المالية والتصميم والمساعدة الفنية وتخطيط الأعمال والتوفيق بين الأعمال / البناء.

العديد من شركات MCM قائمة على التعليم ، وتدريب ديترويت على وظائف ذات رواتب جيدة في مجموعة متنوعة من المجالات. وهي تشمل مركز تدريب ديترويت ، ومدرسة Dymond Designs Beauty ، ومهندسي الصوت في ديترويت ، و Yes We CNA ، ومدرسة ديترويت للتكنولوجيا الرقمية ، و Skinphorea.

أكثر من 80 بالمائة من جميع شركات MCM مملوكة للأقليات ، و 71 بالمائة مملوكة للنساء و 64 بالمائة مملوكة لسكان ديترويت. يستمر البرنامج في إحداث تأثير إيجابي كبير على مجتمع الأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت ، بما في ذلك:

  • ساعدت DEGC 130 شركة من أعمال الطوب وقذائف الهاون في ديترويت منذ أن بدأت MCM.
  • تم إنشاء حوالي 1,000 فرصة عمل نتيجة لأعمال MCM المفتوحة.
  • تم منح 9.5 مليون دولار في شكل منح نقدية من خلال MCM و Motor City Re-Store ، والتي جمعت 45.6 مليون دولار في استثمارات إضافية في أحياء ديترويت.
  • تم إنشاء أو توسيع ما يقرب من 300 شركة إضافية من الأعمال المنزلية والمتنقلة بمساعدة MCM.
  • من المتوقع افتتاح ما يقرب من 10 أعمال إضافية من الطوب وقذائف الهاون بحلول نهاية العام ، لتنضم إلى 30 مليون متر مكعب تم افتتاحها منذ بداية عام 2020.

قال جونسون: "إن نجاح الأعمال الصغيرة أمر حاسم للازدهار العام لديترويت ، بما في ذلك إضافة وظائف في الأحياء ، وبناء الطبقة الوسطى في مدينتنا ، وخلق ثقافة ريادة الأعمال في المدينة". "تم إطلاق برنامج MCM باعتباره الأول من نوعه في البلاد في عام 2015. سريعًا إلى الأمام حتى عام 2021 ، ونشهد زيادة كثافة الأعمال الصغيرة في ممراتنا التجارية وفرصًا جديدة للمقيمين لمشاركة ازدهار ديترويت."

حول موتور سيتي ماتش

موتور سيتي ماتش هي شراكة بين مدينة ديترويت ومؤسسة النمو الاقتصادي في ديترويت ومؤسسة التنمية الاقتصادية لمدينة ديترويت ووزارة الإسكان والتنمية الحضرية الأمريكية. يتم دعم المساعدة المالية التنافسية من خلال شراكة واسعة من المؤسسات المالية والشركات والوكالات. يقود DEGC مبادرات الاحتفاظ بالأعمال والجذب والتنمية الاقتصادية في ديترويت. وهي مكرسة للإدماج والإنصاف والوصول إلى الفرص الاقتصادية. تابع DEGC و MCM على Facebook و Twitter و Instagram و LinkedIn. www.degc.org, www.motorcitymatch.com

# # #

 

العناوين الأخيرة

Newsroom

Search News: 

Search
Generic filters

Motor City Match announces opening of Round 18; program builds neighborhood retail density by supporting Detroit’s small business owners from “idea to open”

Sep 16, 2021

  • Application period opens today for Detroit business owners and entrepreneurs seeking support to start a business in the city
  • Four MCM award tracks available for business owners including technical and financial assistance
  • 130 MCM businesses now open in Detroit; more than 80 percent are minority-owned, 71 percent are women-owned and 64 percent are owned by Detroit residents

DETROIT – At a ceremony on the Livernois Avenue of Fashion, Detroit Mayor Mike Duggan, City Councilmember Roy McCalister, Jr., LaDonna Reynolds, owner of Good Times on the Ave., and Charles Micheaux, owner of Krispy Addicts, joined Detroit Economic Growth Corporation (DEGC) President and CEO Kevin Johnson to announce the application opening for Motor City Match (MCM) Round 18.

The program, which celebrates six years of building retail density throughout the city, awards entrepreneurs a variety of resources to help them get from “idea to open.” On a quarterly basis, business owners may apply for financial and technical assistance through the four available MCM tracks: Business Plan, Space, Design and Cash. A separate track is available for building owners.

“Over the past six years, the Motor City Match program has helped develop a new generation of entrepreneurs in our city,” said Duggan. “In addition to bringing more goods, services and jobs to our neighborhoods, this program is helping reactivate vacant storefronts along many of our commercial corridors. With the opening of this new round of grant applications, this opportunity will now be available to more aspiring Detroit entrepreneurs.”

To apply for Round 18, business and building owners can visit www.motorcitymatch.com.

Celebrating Motor City Match businesses and owners

The Round 18 announcement ceremony was held adjacent to two MCM businesses that opened on Livernois in November 2019 – Krispy Addicts and Good Times on the Ave.

Good Times on the Ave. is a Round 12, $40,000 MCM cash grant awardee. The casual fine dining restaurant currently employs 25 individuals.

“The Motor City Match cash grant allowed us to complete building renovations that we otherwise couldn’t have done,” said Reynolds. “We are forever grateful to the Motor City Match program and its staff for helping make our dreams come true.”

Krispy Addicts is a Round 14, $25,000 MCM cash grant and 2018 Space awardee. The men’s retail streetwear boutique currently employs 10 individuals.

“Thanks to funding from Motor City Match we were able to secure the location for Krispy Addicts here on the beautiful Avenue of Fashion,” said Micheaux. “We’ve been able to become a part of a neighborhood community through our welcoming and accessible business.”

To date, nine MCM-supported businesses have opened on Livernois Avenue:

Three more small businesses are slated to open on Livernois before year-end.

Streetscape improvements serve as catalyst for small business growth

Starting in 2019, Livernois Ave. between Margareta St. and 8 Mile Rd. began its transformation into a more walkable, business-friendly and attractive commercial corridor. The new design has encouraged more shopping, dining and pedestrian use of the historic area. Key features include reconfigured travel lanes, widened sidewalks to allow café seating, new lighting and landscaping, dedicated bike lanes, on-street parking, and a left-turn lane to allow access to all residential streets.

“Livernois is now a booming retail hub,” said McCalister. “New and old businesses are providing Detroiters with the products, services and experiences they deserve in their own neighborhoods. I look forward to watching the corridor continue to grow and evolve in the years to come.”

Motor City Match continues to grow Detroit’s small-business landscape

The MCM program has successfully aided more than 1,400 entrepreneurs through 17 rounds. In addition to cash grants, entrepreneurs have received a variety of critical services, including finance workshops, design, technical and business planning assistance, and business/building matchmaking.

Several MCM businesses are education-based, training Detroiters for good paying jobs in a variety of fields. They include Detroit Training Center, Dymond Designs Beauty School, Audio Engineers of Detroit, Yes We CNA, Detroit School of Digital Technology, and Skinphorea.

More than 80 percent of all MCM businesses are minority-owned, 71 percent are women-owned and 64 percent are owned by Detroit residents. The program continues to have a significant positive impact on Detroit’s small business community, including:

  • DEGC has helped 130 Detroit brick-and-mortar businesses open since MCM began.
  • Around 1,000 jobs have been created as a result of open MCM businesses.
  • $9.5M has been awarded in cash grants through MCM and Motor City Re-Store, which has leveraged $45.6M in additional investment into Detroit’s neighborhoods.
  • Nearly 300 additional home-based and mobile businesses have started or expanded with the help of MCM.
  • Roughly 10 additional MCM brick-and-mortar businesses are expected to open by year’s end, joining the 30 MCM businesses that have opened since the beginning of 2020.

“Small-business success is crucial to the overall prosperity of Detroit, including adding neighborhood jobs, building our city’s middle class and creating a culture of entrepreneurialism in the city,” said Johnson. “The MCM program launched as the first of its kind in the country in 2015. Fast forward to 2021, and we’re seeing increased small business density in our commercial corridors and new opportunities for residents to share Detroit’s prosperity.”

About Motor City Match

Motor City Match is a partnership between the City of Detroit, the Detroit Economic Growth Corporation, the Economic Development Corporation of the City of Detroit and the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development. Competitive financial assistance is supported by a broad partnership of financial institutions, corporations and agencies. DEGC leads Detroit’s business retention, attraction and economic development initiatives. It is dedicated to inclusion, equity and access to economic opportunity. Follow DEGC and MCM on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and LinkedIn. www.degc.org, www.motorcitymatch.com

###

 

Recent Headlines