غرفة الأخبار

البحث عن الأخبار: 

ابحث
مرشحات عامة

افتتاح Crème Brientlée ، الفائز في Motor City Match ، في Milwaukee Junction ؛ يكسر الحواجز العرقية في صناعة التجميل

يوليو 8، 2021

  • أول صالون فاخر للترحيب بالعملاء متعددي الثقافات في حي ميلووكي جنكشن في ديترويت
  • شركة ديترويت للنمو الاقتصادي (DEGC) تساعد في فتح المزيد من أعمال ديترويت في عام 2021 ؛ تم افتتاح 122 مدفعية من الطوب وقذائف الهاون منذ بدء موتور سيتي ماتش
  • موتور سيتي ماتش (مليون متر مكعب) الحائز على جائزة الفضاء في الجولة 14 ؛ الجولة 17 $ 40,000،XNUMX الحائز على منحة نقدية 
  • صالون متعدد الثقافات راقي بين العديد من الشركات المملوكة للمقيمين في ديترويت والنساء والأقليات التي تتلقى الدعم من MCM ، مدينة ديترويت ، DEGC

ديترويت - انضم رئيس مجلس مدينة ديترويت برو تيمبور ماري شيفيلد ، وعضو مجلس مدينة ديترويت في Large Janee Ayers ، ونائب الرئيس التنفيذي لخدمات الأعمال الصغيرة في DEGC ، بيير باتون ، إلى كاترينا ويلسون ، مالكة Crème Brûlée ، للاحتفال بالافتتاح الكبير للصالون متعدد الثقافات الرئيسي اليوم.

قال باتون: "ابتكرت كاترينا Creme Brûlée لتكون مكانًا للجميع ، وهي بالضبط المدينة التي نحاول بناءها". "يعد مشروع Motor City Match هذا إضافة رائعة للمنطقة التجارية المتنامية وهو أحد الأصول لمدينتنا. نحن فخورون بكاترينا لتحقيق حلمها ونشعر بالامتنان لأنها اختارت ديترويت لفتح أول أعمالها التجارية ".

ولدت ويلسون ونشأت في ديترويت ، ودخلت عالم التجميل في سن 13 ، وأصبحت مرخصة بالكامل في سن 16 ، وكانت تحلم بامتلاك صالونها الخاص. منذ تأسيس علامة Crème Brûlée التجارية في عام 2018 ، عمل ويلسون كمصمم أزياء مستقل للمشاهير يقدم خدمات لعروض الجوائز ، وجلسات التصوير وغيرها من مظاهر العملاء رفيعة المستوى. يقع Crème Brûlée في 6406 Woodward Ave. ، وهو أول موقع لها من الطوب وقذائف الهاون. إنها تخطط بالفعل لفتح مدرسة تجميل تدرب المصممون على خدمة جميع أنواع العملاء.

قال ويلسون: "في حين يتم فصل العديد من صالونات التجميل على أساس ملمس الشعر والعرق والجنس والعرق ، تم تأسيس Crème Brûlée بشغف بالتنوع والشمول". "أدركت الحاجة إلى صالون يسهل الوصول إليه مثل Crème Brûlée عندما كنت أخطط أنا وأصدقائي لقضاء ليلة من التدليل في الخارج ولكن لم أجد صالونًا لتصفيف الشعر لمختلف الأعراق تحت سقف واحد. تهدف Crème Brûlée إلى إنهاء الفصل في صناعة التجميل من خلال الترحيب بجميع العملاء ".

سيقدم الصالون متعدد الثقافات الذي تبلغ مساحته 2,000 قدم مربع خدمات الشعر والأظافر والبشرة بالإضافة إلى منتجات التجميل وغرف المشاهير وكبار الشخصيات وحجوزات حفلات الزفاف والمناسبات الأخرى والكوكتيلات الفاخرة لمساعدة العملاء على الاسترخاء والاسترخاء. تخطط ويلسون لتوظيف ما مجموعه 18 موظفًا يمثلون خلفيات متنوعة ولا تزال تبحث عن مصفف شعر وفني أظافر وحلاق.

تلقى ويلسون الدعم من عدد من المنظمات بما في ذلك MCM و Midtown Detroit Inc. و Michigan Women Forward و First Home Bank و Capital Impact Partners و TechTown Detroit و PCI One Source Contracting.

"يسعدنا أن نكون أحد الشركاء العديدين في النظام البيئي للشركات الصغيرة في ديترويت ، الذين يدعمون إطلاق السيدة ويلسون لكريم بروليه" ، هذا ما قالته إيمي رينشر ، المدير الإداري لبرامج وخدمات ريادة الأعمال في تيك تاون ديترويت. "آنسة. إن عمل ويلسون الشاق ومثابرته ورؤيته تشير إلى روح الآلاف من رواد الأعمال في ديترويت الذين تخدمهم TechTown كل عام. نحن فخورون بالاحتفال بها باعتبارها من خريجي TechTown ومتحمسون لإطلاق Crème Brûlée على بعد مبان قليلة فقط من مركز ريادة الأعمال لدينا ".

قال Alexis Dishman ، كبير مسؤولي الإقراض في Michigan Women Forward: "كانت Michigan Women Forward واحدة من أولى المؤسسات التي دعمت رؤية كاترينا مالياً ، ويشرفنا أنها وثقت بنا لمساعدتها على إعادة الحياة إلى كريم Brlée". "إن نجاح كاترينا هو شهادة على إصرارها واستعدادها للاستفادة الكاملة من برنامج MWF للقروض الصغيرة ، ومنح صندوق المرونة ، وبرامج المساعدة الفنية لدينا. تتماشى رؤيتها مع مهمة Michigan Women Forward لمساعدة النساء والنساء ذوات البشرة الملونة على تحقيق المساواة والنجاح. نحن سعداء لرؤية كريم بروليه يفتح أبوابه! "

يقع ويلسون في تطوير محطة بالتيمور بلاتفورم في حي ميلووكي جانكشن في ديترويت ، وقد وقع عقد إيجار كريم بروليه في عام 2019 قبل اندلاع COVID-19. أطلقت على الصالون اسم Crème Brûlée لأنه مثل الحلوى ، فإن وصفتها للنجاح تتمثل في أخذ مكونات بسيطة والارتقاء بها بأدوات خاصة. مثل البهجة الفاسدة ، قالت ويلسون إن لديها قشرة خارجية صلبة ، لكنها ناعمة ورقيقة من الداخل.

قال شيفيلد: "يُظهر كريم بروليه المدى الذي سيقطعه سكان ديترويت لتحقيق أحلامهم". "على الرغم من العقبات والمصاعب التي واجهتها كاترينا ، استمرت في تحويل حلمها إلى حقيقة. إنها لا تقدم خدمات التجميل فقط ؛ إنها تكسر الحواجز داخل صناعتها وتوفر مساحة آمنة ومرحبة في ديترويت ".

قالت ويلسون إنها تشكر MCM على توفير الوصول إلى التمويل والعمل كشريك استراتيجي لتنمية Crème Brûlée وتطويرها. حصلت على جائزة MCM للفضاء في الجولة 14 وجائزة المنحة النقدية في الجولة 17 بقيمة 40,000،XNUMX دولار. يقع Crème Brûlée بالقرب من العديد من الشركات المفتوحة التي تدعمها MCM ، بما في ذلك مطعم YumVillage Afro-Caribbean ، ومطعم Baobab Fare East African ، و The Kitchen ، من خلال Cooking with Que-based Restaurant و Ferne Boutique للملابس النسائية.

Crème Brûlée هي واحدة من 122 شركة في Motor City Match مفتوحة من الطوب وقذائف الهاون تلقت دعمًا من البرنامج. من بين هذه الشركات ، 81 في المائة مملوكة للأقليات ، و 71 في المائة مملوكة للنساء و 64 في المائة مملوكة لسكان ديترويت. يستمر البرنامج في إحداث تأثير كبير وإيجابي على مجتمع الأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت ، بما في ذلك:

  • من المتوقع افتتاح ما يقرب من 19 شركة أخرى من شركات مليون متر مكعب في عام 2021
  • تم إنشاء حوالي 1,000 فرصة عمل نتيجة لأعمال MCM المفتوحة
  • تم منح 9.5 مليون دولار في شكل منح نقدية من خلال MCM و Motor City Re-Store ، والتي جمعت 44.1 مليون دولار في استثمارات إضافية في أحياء ديترويت
  • تم بدء أو توسيع ما يقرب من 300 شركة إضافية من الأعمال المنزلية والمتنقلة بمساعدة Motor City Match

قال كيفن جونسون ، رئيس DEGC ومديرها التنفيذي: "تواصل Motor City Match أن يكون لها تأثير هائل على ديترويت". "المزيد من سكان ديترويت في طريقهم إلى الحراك الاقتصادي ، وقد مُنحوا فرصة لمتابعة شغفهم ، والحصول على السلع والخدمات في أحيائهم بسبب هذا البرنامج. واليوم ، نقوم بإنشاء برنامج MCM أقوى لدعم مجتمع الأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت - قلب مدينتنا ".

Crème Brûlée سيفتتح يوم 18 يوليو ويبدأ حجز المواعيد تتضمن البطولات التنافسية الألعاب الإلكترونية التالية : DOTA XNUMX و RAINBOW XNUMX و CS: GO ، LEaGUE OF LEGENDS ، Overwatch ، FORTNITE ، LEGENDS APEX ، Call of DUTY XNUMX ، MORTAL KOMBAT XNUMX ، TEKKEN XNUMX ، SUPERMASH BROS ULTIMATE و FIFAXNUMX (cremebruleedetroit.com) أو عبر الهاتف (313-800-5335) 11 يوليو. الصالون مفتوح يوميًا من 7:00 صباحًا إلى 7:00 مساءً ولا يقدم خدمة انتظار.

حول موتور سيتي ماتش

موتور سيتي ماتش هي شراكة فريدة بين مدينة ديترويت ومؤسسة النمو الاقتصادي في ديترويت (DEGC) ومؤسسة التنمية الاقتصادية لمدينة ديترويت (EDC) ووزارة الإسكان والتنمية الحضرية الأمريكية (HUD). يتم دعم المساعدة المالية التنافسية من خلال شراكة واسعة من المؤسسات المالية والشركات الإنمائية المجتمعية في جنوب شرق ميشيغان. مؤسسة النمو الاقتصادي في ديترويت هي منظمة غير ربحية تعمل كوكالة تنفيذية رائدة للاحتفاظ بالأعمال التجارية والجذب ومبادرات التنمية الاقتصادية في ديترويت.

# # #

العناوين الأخيرة

Newsroom

Search News: 

Search
Generic filters

Motor City Match recipient Crème Brûlée opens in Milwaukee Junction; breaks down racial barriers in beauty industry

Jul 8, 2021

  • First luxury salon to welcome multicultural clients in Detroit’s Milwaukee Junction neighborhood
  • Detroit Economic Growth Corporation (DEGC) helping more Detroit businesses open in 2021; 122 brick-and-mortars opened since Motor City Match began
  • Motor City Match (MCM) Round 14 space awardee; Round 17 $40,000 cash grant awardee 
  • Upscale multicultural salon among several Detroit resident, woman and minority-owned businesses receiving support from MCM, City of Detroit, DEGC

DETROIT – Detroit City Council President Pro Tempore Mary Sheffield, Detroit City Councilmember at Large Janee Ayers, and DEGC Executive Vice President Small Business Services Pierre Batton joined Katrina Wilson, owner of Crème Brûlée, to celebrate the grand opening of the premier multicultural salon today.

“Katrina created Creme Brûlée to be a place for everyone, which is exactly the city we are trying to build,” said Batton. “This Motor City Match business is a wonderful addition to the growing commercial district and is an asset to our city. We are proud of Katrina for going after her dream and grateful she chose Detroit to open her first brick and mortar business.”

Born and raised in Detroit, Wilson entered cosmetology at age 13, became fully licensed at 16, and has dreamt of owning her own salon. Since founding the Crème Brûlée brand in 2018, Wilson has worked as an independent celebrity stylist offering services for award shows, photoshoots and other high-profile client appearances. Located at 6406 Woodward Ave., Crème Brûlée is her first brick-and-mortar location. She’s already planning to open a beauty school that trains stylists to service all types of clients.

“While many salons are segregated based on hair texture, ethnicity, gender and race, Crème Brûlée was founded with a passion for diversity and inclusion,” said Wilson. “I realized the need for an accessible salon like Crème Brûlée when my friends and I were planning a pampering night out but couldn’t find a salon that did hair for different ethnicities under one roof. Crème Brûlée aims to end segregation within the beauty industry by welcoming all clients.”

The 2,000 sq.-ft., multicultural salon will offer hair, nail and skin services as well as beauty products, celebrity and VIP rooms, bookings for bridal parties and other events, and premium cocktails to help clients relax and unwind. Wilson plans to have a total of 18 employees that represent diverse backgrounds and is still seeking a stylist, nail technician and barber.

Wilson received support from a number of organizations including MCM, Midtown Detroit Inc., Michigan Women Forward, First Home Bank, Capital Impact Partners, TechTown Detroit and PCI One Source Contracting.

“We are pleased to be one of several partners in Detroit’s rich small business ecosystem supporting Ms. Wilson’s launch of Crème Brûlée,” said Amy Rencher, Tech Town Detroit managing director, entrepreneurial programs and services. “Ms. Wilson’s hard work, tenacity and vision are indicative of the spirit of thousands of Detroit entrepreneurs served by TechTown each year. We are proud to celebrate her as a TechTown alumni and excited for Crème Brûlée to launch just a few blocks from our entrepreneurship hub.”

“Michigan Women Forward was one of the first organizations to financially back Katrina’s vision, and we’re honored she trusted us to help her bring Crème Brûlée to life,” said Alexis Dishman, chief lending officer for Michigan Women Forward. “Katrina’s success is a testament to her tenacity and willingness to take full advantage of MWF’s microloan program, Resilience Fund grants, and our technical assistance programs. Her vision aligns with Michigan Women Forward’s mission to help women and women of color to achieve equality and success. We’re elated to see Crème Brûlée open its doors!”

Located in the Platform’s Baltimore Station development in Detroit’s Milwaukee Junction neighborhood, Wilson signed the lease for Crème Brûlée in 2019 just before the outbreak of COVID-19. She named the salon Crème Brûlée because like the dessert, her recipe for success is taking simple ingredients and elevating them with special tools. Like the decadent delight, Wilson said she has a hard outer shell, but is soft and fluffy inside.

“Crème Brûlée shows the lengths Detroiters will take to chase their dreams,” said Sheffield. “Despite the obstacles and hardships she’s faced, Katrina has continued to make her dream a reality. She’s not just providing beauty services; she’s breaking down barriers within her industry and providing Detroiters with a safe and welcoming space.”

Wilson said she thanks MCM for providing access to funding and serving as a strategic partner to grow and develop Crème Brûlée. She received a MCM Round 14 space awardee and Round 17 cash grant awardee of $40,000. Crème Brûlée is located near several open MCM-supported businesses, including YumVillage Afro-Caribbean restaurant, Baobab Fare East African restaurant, The Kitchen, by Cooking with Que plant-based restaurant and Ferne Boutique women’s clothier.

Crème Brûlée is one of 122 open brick-and-mortar Motor City Match businesses that have received support from the program. Of those businesses, 81 percent are minority-owned, 71 percent are women-owned and 64 percent are owned by Detroit residents. The program continues to have a large and positive impact on Detroit’s small business community, including:

  • Roughly 19 more MCM businesses are expected to open in 2021
  • Around 1,000 jobs have been created as a result of open MCM businesses
  • $9.5M has been awarded in cash grants through MCM and Motor City Re-Store, which has leveraged $44.1M in additional investment into Detroit’s neighborhoods
  • Nearly 300 additional home-based and mobile businesses have started or expanded with the help of Motor City Match

“Motor City Match continues to have a tremendous impact on Detroit,” said Kevin Johnson, DEGC President and CEO. “More Detroiters are on a path to economic mobility, have been given a chance to pursue their passions, and have access to goods and services in their neighborhoods because of this program. Today, we are creating an even stronger MCM program to support Detroit’s small business community – the heartbeat of our City.”

Crème Brûlée will open July 18 and begins booking appointments online (cremebruleedetroit.com) or by phone (313-800-5335) July 11. The salon is open every day 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. and offers no wait walk-in service.

About Motor City Match

Motor City Match is a unique partnership between the City of Detroit, the Detroit Economic Growth Corporation (DEGC), the Economic Development Corporation of the City of Detroit (EDC) and the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). Competitive financial assistance is supported by a broad partnership of Southeast Michigan community development financial institutions and corporations. Detroit Economic Growth Corporation is a non-profit organization that serves as the lead implementing agency for business retention, attraction and economic development initiatives in Detroit.

###

Recent Headlines