غرفة الأخبار

البحث عن الأخبار: 

بحث
مرشحات عامة

افتتح HM Style Lounge & Chill Room ، الحاصل على جائزة Motor City Match ، في Grandmont Rosedale ؛ يركز على المجتمع والفنانين والطهاة

أغسطس 23، 2021

  • بار وردهة لتقديم الأحداث الثقافية مثل الفن الحي وقراءات الشعر وعروض الأزياء والنوافذ المنبثقة للطعام
  • تلقت الأعمال الصغيرة الجديدة خطة عمل Motor City Match (MCM) للجولة العاشرة وجائزة Round 10 Space التي يبلغ مجموعها 12 دولار في خدمات الأعمال
  • العمل "مطابق" مع مالك المبنى Grandmont Rosedale Development Corporation ، التي تلقت منحة نقدية من MCM في الجولة 11 بقيمة 50,000،XNUMX دولار لتطوير المساحة
  • ساعدت شركة ديترويت للنمو الاقتصادي (DEGC) على افتتاح 130 شركة من أعمال الطوب وقذائف الهاون في ديترويت منذ بدء موتور سيتي ماتش
  • صاحب عمل من بين العديد من الشركات المملوكة للمقيمين في Black- و Detroit التي تتلقى الدعم من MCM ، City of Detroit ، DEGC

ديترويت - ديترويت مايور مايك دوجان ، عضو مجلس مدينة ديترويت جيمس تيت ، مدير برنامج موتور سيتي ماتش أندرو لوكو وشيريتا سميث ، المدير التنفيذي لشركة Grandmont Rosedale Development Corporation ، انضموا إلى Herschell Masten ، مالك HM Style Lounge & Chill Room ، للاحتفال بالافتتاح الكبير لـ الحانة والردهة الحميمة في حي غراندمونت روزديل في ديترويت اليوم.

قال Mayor Duggan: "تضفي الشركات الصغيرة الفريدة على الأحياء إحساسًا وشخصية خاصة بها ، وتعتبر HM Style Lounge & Chill Room مثالًا مثاليًا على ذلك". "بمساعدة برنامج Motor City Match ، جلب Herschell Masten مكانًا جديدًا رائعًا للتجمع المجتمعي إلى Grandmont Rosedale والذي سيضيف إلى المنطقة التجارية النابضة بالحياة في هذا الحي."

احتفل حدث اليوم أيضًا بمالك المبنى Grandmont Rosedale Development Corporation ، التي تلقت منحة نقدية قدرها 50,000 دولار من MCM لتطوير المساحة كجزء من مسار مالك المبنى للبرنامج. في هذا المسار ، قد يحصل مالكو المباني في ديترويت الذين يؤجرون مساحات تجارية شاغرة إلى مستأجر محتمل على تمويل الفجوة لاستكمال التجديدات.

ولد ونشأ في ديترويت ، قال ماستن إنه تلقى ثروة من مدخلات المجتمع لمساعدته على تقديم تجربة فريدة كانت غائبة في المنطقة.

قال ماستن: "إن HM Style Lounge & Chill Room هو العمل الوحيد من نوعه في حي Rosedale Park". أخبرني السكان ما يريدون بالضبط. والأهم من ذلك أنهم يريدون نجاح هذا العمل ".

قال ماستن ، الواقع في 19566 Grand River Ave. ، إنه خلق مساحة لزملائه في ديترويت للراحة والاسترخاء - وترك مخاوفهم في الخارج.

قال تيت: "تُظهر صالة HM Style Lounge & Chill Room الأطوال التي سيأخذها سكان ديترويت في رؤية أحلامهم تتحقق". "على الرغم من التحديات التي واجهها ، عمل هيرشل على تزويد زملائه في ديترويت بتجربة فريدة ومساحة ترحيبية للاسترخاء والهدوء."

2,000 قدم مربع. سيقدم البار والصالة أحداثًا ثقافية مثل الفن الحي وقراءات الشعر وعروض الأزياء مع التركيز على الفنانين والمواهب المحلية. سيتم تقديم دروس DJ للمستفيدين مجانًا ؛ ستستضيف الصالة أيضًا طهاة منبثقين يقدمون المأكولات الفريدة. لدى ماستن حاليًا أربعة موظفين وتخطط لتوظيف 15 بدوام كامل وخمسة موظفين بدوام جزئي مع نمو أعماله.

بدأت Masten التجديدات في HM Style Lounge & Chill Room في خريف عام 2019 ، ولكن توقف التقدم بسبب جائحة COVID-19. ينسب الفضل إلى المثابرة باعتبارها المفتاح لتخطي العقبات التي واجهها. حصل على خطة عمل MCM الجولة 10 وجائزة مساحة الجولة 12 بقيمة إجمالية 5,000 دولار في خدمات الأعمال. تلقى Masten أيضًا دعمًا من ProsperUs Detroit وكان أحد المتأهلين لنهائي Hatch Detroit Top 10.

قال ماستن: "إن موتور سيتي ماتش مورد لا يقدر بثمن". "تم تصميم جميع جوانب البرنامج لمساعدة المشاركين في جميع مراحل العملية من التطوير المهني إلى أن تصبح مالكًا تجاريًا ناجحًا - مما يأخذني من فكرة إلى أخرى. أنا ممتن لكل المساعدة التي تلقيتها من MCM لجعل رؤيتي حقيقة واقعة. أنا فخور أيضًا بالانضمام إلى العدد المتزايد من أصحاب الأعمال الذين يمنحون الممر التجاري لنهر جراند ريفر حياة جديدة ".

إن HM Style Lounge & Chill Room هي واحدة من 130 شركة مفتوحة من الطوب وقذائف الهاون تلقت منحة نقدية من MCM. يقع بالقرب من العديد من الشركات المفتوحة التي تدعمها MCM ، بما في ذلك Detroit Vegan Soul و Good Cookies و Artesian Farms و Fit4Life Health and Fitness.

أكثر من 80 بالمائة من جميع شركات MCM مملوكة للأقليات ، و 71 بالمائة مملوكة للنساء و 64 بالمائة مملوكة لسكان ديترويت. يستمر البرنامج في إحداث تأثير إيجابي كبير على مجتمع الأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت ، بما في ذلك:

  • تم إنشاء حوالي 1,000 فرصة عمل نتيجة لأعمال MCM المفتوحة
  • تم منح 9.5 مليون دولار في شكل منح نقدية من خلال MCM و Motor City Re-Store ، والتي جمعت 45.6 مليون دولار في استثمارات إضافية في أحياء ديترويت
  • تم بدء أو توسيع ما يقرب من 300 شركة إضافية من الأعمال المنزلية والمتنقلة بمساعدة Motor City Match
  • من المتوقع افتتاح أكثر من اثني عشر مشروعًا إضافيًا للطوب وقذائف الهاون مليون متر مكعب في عام 2021.

قال كيفن جونسون ، رئيس DEGC ومديرها التنفيذي: "تواصل Motor City Match أن يكون لها تأثير هائل على ديترويت". "المزيد من سكان ديترويت في طريقهم إلى الحراك الاقتصادي ، وقد مُنحوا فرصة لمتابعة شغفهم ، والحصول على السلع والخدمات في أحيائهم بسبب هذا البرنامج. واليوم ، نقوم بإنشاء برنامج MCM أقوى لدعم مجتمع الأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت - قلب مدينتنا ".

يفتح HM Style Lounge & Chill Room من الثلاثاء إلى الخميس من الساعة 2 ظهرًا حتى منتصف الليل ، والجمعة والسبت من الساعة 2 ظهرًا حتى الساعة 1 صباحًا. قم بزيارة facebook.com/hmstylelounge لمعرفة المزيد.

حول موتور سيتي ماتش

موتور سيتي ماتش هي شراكة فريدة بين مدينة ديترويت ومؤسسة النمو الاقتصادي في ديترويت (DEGC) ومؤسسة التنمية الاقتصادية لمدينة ديترويت (EDC) ووزارة الإسكان والتنمية الحضرية الأمريكية (HUD). يتم دعم المساعدة المالية التنافسية من خلال شراكة واسعة من المؤسسات المالية والشركات الإنمائية المجتمعية في جنوب شرق ميشيغان. مؤسسة النمو الاقتصادي في ديترويت هي منظمة غير ربحية تعمل كوكالة تنفيذية رائدة للاحتفاظ بالأعمال التجارية والجذب ومبادرات التنمية الاقتصادية في ديترويت.

# # #

العناوين الأخيرة

Newsroom

Search News: 

Search
Generic filters

Motor City Match recipient HM Style Lounge & Chill Room opens in Grandmont Rosedale; focuses on community, artists, chefs

Aug 23, 2021

  • Bar and lounge to offer cultural events such as live art, poetry readings, fashion shows and food pop-ups
  • New small business received Motor City Match (MCM) Round 10 business plan and Round 12 Space award totaling $5,000 in business services
  • Business “matched” with building owner Grandmont Rosedale Development Corporation, which received MCM Round 11 cash grant of $50,000 to develop the space
  • Detroit Economic Growth Corporation (DEGC) has helped 130 Detroit brick-and-mortar businesses open since Motor City Match began
  • Business owner among several Black- and Detroit resident-owned businesses receiving support from MCM, City of Detroit, DEGC

DETROIT Detroit Mayor Mike Duggan, Detroit City Councilmember James Tate, Motor City Match program manager Andrew Lucco and Sherita Smith, Executive Director of the Grandmont Rosedale Development Corporation, joined Herschell Masten, owner of HM Style Lounge & Chill Room, to celebrate the grand opening of the intimate bar and lounge in Detroit’s Grandmont Rosedale neighborhood today.

“Unique small businesses give neighborhoods their own feel and character and HM Style Lounge & Chill Room is a perfect example,” said Mayor Duggan. “With help from the Motor City Match program, Herschell Masten has brought a great new community gathering place to Grandmont Rosedale that will add to this neighborhood’s increasingly vibrant commercial district.”

Today’s event also celebrated building owner Grandmont Rosedale Development Corporation, which received a $50,000 cash grant from MCM to develop the space as part of the program’s Building Owner track. In this track, Detroit building owners who lease vacant commercial space to a prospective tenant may receive gap financing to complete renovations.

Born and raised in Detroit, Masten said he received a wealth of community input to help him deliver a unique experience that had been absent in the area.

“HM Style Lounge & Chill Room is the only business of its type in the Rosedale Park neighborhood,” Masten said. “Residents told me exactly what they wanted. Mostly importantly, they want this business to succeed.”

Located at 19566 Grand River Ave., Masten said he’s created a space for fellow Detroiters to kick back and relax – and leave their worries outside.

“HM Style Lounge & Chill Room shows the lengths Detroiters will take to see their dreams become reality,” said Tate. “Despite the challenges he has faced, Herschell worked to provide his fellow Detroiters with a unique experience and a welcoming space to relax and chill.”

The 2,000 sq.-ft. bar and lounge will offer cultural events such as live art, poetry readings and fashion shows with a focus on local artists and talent. DJ classes will be offered to patrons at no charge; the lounge will also host pop-up chefs serving unique cuisine. Masten currently has four employees and plans to hire 15 full-time and five part-time employees as his business grows.

Masten began renovations on HM Style Lounge & Chill Room in the fall of 2019, but progress was interrupted by the COVID-19 pandemic. He credits perseverance as the key to making it through the obstacles he has faced. He received a MCM Round 10 business plan and Round 12 space award totaling $5,000 in business services. Masten also received support from ProsperUs Detroit and was a Hatch Detroit Top 10 finalist.

“Motor City Match is an invaluable resource,” said Masten. “All aspects of the program are designed to help participants throughout the entirety of the process from professional development to becoming a successful business owner – taking me from idea to open. I’m grateful for all the help I’ve received from MCM to make my vision a reality. I’m also proud the join the growing number of business owners giving the Grand River commercial corridor new life.”

HM Style Lounge & Chill Room is one of 130 open brick-and-mortar businesses that have received a cash grant from MCM. It is located near several open MCM-supported businesses, including Detroit Vegan Soul, Good Cookies, Artesian Farms and Fit4Life Health and Fitness.

More than 80 percent of all MCM businesses are minority-owned, 71 percent are women-owned and 64 percent are owned by Detroit residents. The program continues to have a significant positive impact on Detroit’s small business community, including:

  • Around 1,000 jobs have been created as a result of open MCM businesses
  • $9.5M has been awarded in cash grants through MCM and Motor City Re-Store, which has leveraged $45.6M in additional investment into Detroit’s neighborhoods
  • Nearly 300 additional home-based and mobile businesses have started or expanded with the help of Motor City Match
  • More than a dozen additional MCM brick and mortar businesses are expected to open in 2021.

“Motor City Match continues to have a tremendous impact on Detroit,” said Kevin Johnson, DEGC President and CEO. “More Detroiters are on a path to economic mobility, have been given a chance to pursue their passions, and have access to goods and services in their neighborhoods because of this program. Today, we are creating an even stronger MCM program to support Detroit’s small business community – the heartbeat of our City.”

HM Style Lounge & Chill Room is open Tuesday through Thursday from 2 p.m. to midnight, and Friday and Saturday from 2 p.m. to 1 a.m. The bar and lounge is hosting events and providing specials throughout the week of August 16 to celebrate its grand opening. Visit facebook.com/hmstylelounge to learn more.

About Motor City Match

Motor City Match is a unique partnership between the City of Detroit, the Detroit Economic Growth Corporation (DEGC), the Economic Development Corporation of the City of Detroit (EDC) and the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). Competitive financial assistance is supported by a broad partnership of Southeast Michigan community development financial institutions and corporations. Detroit Economic Growth Corporation is a non-profit organization that serves as the lead implementing agency for business retention, attraction and economic development initiatives in Detroit.

###

Recent Headlines