غرفة الأخبار

البحث عن الأخبار: 

بحث
مرشحات عامة

افتتاح نادي Skinphorea ، الفائز في Motor City Match ، في مدينة Corktown ؛ موقع التوسع ليكون بمثابة الرائد

أغسطس 6، 2021

  • أول بار للوجه ومنتجع صحي في مترو ديترويت يتوسع إلى كوركتاون ؛ الموقع الثاني ليكون بمثابة المركز التعليمي والرائد للعلامة التجارية
  • شركة ديترويت للنمو الاقتصادي (DEGC) تساعد في فتح المزيد من أعمال ديترويت في عام 2021 ؛ تم افتتاح 129 مدفعية من الطوب وقذائف الهاون منذ بدء موتور سيتي ماتش
  • موتور سيتي ماتش (مليون متر مكعب) الجولة 14 حاصل على منحة نقدية قدرها 30,000 ألف دولار
  • منتجع صحي ومركز تعليمي بين العديد من الشركات المملوكة للسود والنساء والتي تتلقى الدعم من MCM ، مدينة ديترويت ، DEGC

ديترويت - انضم مايك دوغان ، رئيس DEGC والمدير التنفيذي لشركة ديترويت ، كيفن جونسون ، إلى جيسي هايز ستالينجز ، المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Skinphorea ، وشاريز شورتر ، المالك المشارك لشركة Skinphorea ومدير العمليات ، للاحتفال بالافتتاح الكبير لشريط الوجه الأول والمنتجع الصحي والمركز التعليمي اليوم.

قال Mayor Duggan: "ابتكرت Jessie و Shareese شركة Skinphorea لإعادة تعريف صناعتهما وتوفير مكان يرحب به الجميع". "يعتبر مشروع Motor City Match هذا إضافة رائعة للمنطقة التجارية المتنامية في Corktown. نحن فخورون بجيسي وشاريزي لمطاردتهما لتحقيق أحلامهما واختيار ديترويت لتوسيع أعمالهما وتوفير التعليم لسكان ديترويت لتوسيع حياتهم المهنية ".

بهدف إعادة تعريف كيفية التعامل مع العناية بالبشرة ، أسس Hayes-Stallings and Shorter في الأصل Skinphorea كشركة تجارية عبر الإنترنت في عام 2014. واختاروا دمج الرعاية عالية الجودة مع الشعور بساعة سعيدة مميزة عندما افتتحوا موقعهم الأول في Royal Oak في عام 2016. سمح لهم المفهوم المبتكر بإنشاء أول شريط للوجه عالي الدقة يعتمد على النتائج في مترو ديترويت. تحمل العلامة التجارية رؤية لتلبية احتياجات العناية بالبشرة لكل من النساء والرجال الذين يرغبون في التدليل العملي ، مع إبراز عنصر تعليمي.

إلى جانب تقديم العديد من المرافق والخدمات الشبيهة بالمنتجع الصحي ، سيكون موقع الشركة في ديترويت بمثابة الرائد للعلامة التجارية بالإضافة إلى القاعدة الرئيسية لبرنامج التدريب المهني الخاص بها ، جامعة Skinphorea. تم إنشاؤه في عام 2016 في وقت قريب من افتتاح أول موقع له ، حيث يتعاون البرنامج مع ولاية ميشيغان لتوفير ترخيص تجميل لمتخصصي العناية بالبشرة الناشئين.

قال Hayes-Stalling: "نحن متحمسون للغاية وممتنون لإتاحة الفرصة لنا للتوسع في مدينة ديترويت الجميلة". "لا يمكننا الانتظار للمساعدة في تثقيف سكان ديترويت بشأن العناية بالبشرة ، سواء كانوا يتعلمون كيفية العناية ببشرتهم أو يلتحقون بجامعة Skinphorea لبدء حياتهم المهنية."

سيوفر موقع Corktown الذي تبلغ مساحته 4,000 قدم مربع خدمات متنوعة للبشرة ، مثل عيادة حب الشباب وإزالة الشعر بالليزر ، بالإضافة إلى منتجات التجميل وإحساس الساعة السعيدة المميز لمساعدة العملاء على الاسترخاء والاسترخاء. تخطط Hayes-Stalling and Shorter لتوظيف 22 موظفًا في المساحة الجديدة ، بما في ذلك المناصب الإدارية وخبيرة التجميل.

يقول Hayes-Stalling و Shorter إنهما يشكران MCM على توفير الوصول إلى التمويل والعمل كشريك استراتيجي لتنمية وتطوير الموقع الرئيسي لشركة Skinphorea. لقد حصلوا على منحة نقدية من الجولة 14 من MCM بقيمة 30,000،XNUMX دولار. يقع Skinphorea بالقرب من العديد من الشركات المفتوحة التي تدعمها MCM ، بما في ذلك Plum Health Direct Primary Care و Batch Brewing Company و Michigan & Trumbull و Mama Coo's Boutique.

Skiniphorea هي واحدة من 129 شركة في Motor City Match مفتوحة من الطوب وقذائف الهاون تلقت دعمًا من البرنامج. من بين هذه الشركات ، 81 في المائة مملوكة للأقليات ، و 71 في المائة مملوكة للنساء و 64 في المائة مملوكة لسكان ديترويت. يستمر البرنامج في إحداث تأثير كبير وإيجابي على مجتمع الأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت ، بما في ذلك:

  • من المتوقع افتتاح ما يقرب من 15 شركة أخرى من شركات مليون متر مكعب في عام 2021
  • تم إنشاء حوالي 1,000 فرصة عمل نتيجة لأعمال MCM المفتوحة
  • تم منح 9.5 مليون دولار في شكل منح نقدية من خلال MCM و Motor City Re-Store ، والتي جمعت 44.1 مليون دولار في استثمارات إضافية في أحياء ديترويت
  • تم بدء أو توسيع ما يقرب من 300 شركة إضافية من الأعمال المنزلية والمتنقلة بمساعدة Motor City Match

قال جونسون: "تواصل موتور سيتي ماتش أن يكون لها تأثير هائل على ديترويت". "المزيد من سكان ديترويت في طريقهم إلى الحراك الاقتصادي ، وقد مُنحوا فرصة لمتابعة شغفهم ، والحصول على السلع والخدمات في أحيائهم بسبب هذا البرنامج. اليوم ، نقوم بإنشاء برنامج MCM أقوى لدعم مجتمع الأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت - نبض قلب مدينتنا ".

يقع موقع Skinphorea في 1620 Michigan Ave. وهو يقبل الآن المواعيد عبر الإنترنت على vagaro.com/skinphoreacorktown/book-now.

حول موتور سيتي ماتش
موتور سيتي ماتش هي شراكة فريدة بين مدينة ديترويت ومؤسسة النمو الاقتصادي في ديترويت (DEGC) ومؤسسة التنمية الاقتصادية لمدينة ديترويت (EDC) ووزارة الإسكان والتنمية الحضرية الأمريكية (HUD). يتم دعم المساعدة المالية التنافسية من خلال شراكة واسعة من المؤسسات المالية والشركات الإنمائية المجتمعية في جنوب شرق ميشيغان. شركة ديترويت للنمو الاقتصادي هي منظمة غير ربحية تعمل كوكالة تنفيذية رائدة للاحتفاظ بالأعمال التجارية والجذب ومبادرات التنمية الاقتصادية في ديترويت.

# # #

 

العناوين الأخيرة

Newsroom

Search News: 

Search
Generic filters

Motor City Match recipient Skinphorea opens in Corktown; expansion location to serve as flagship

Aug 6, 2021

  • Metro Detroit’s first facial bar and spa expanding to Corktown; second location to serve as brand’s flagship and educational hub
  • Detroit Economic Growth Corporation (DEGC) helping more Detroit businesses open in 2021; 129 brick-and-mortars opened since Motor City Match began
  • Motor City Match (MCM) Round 14 $30,000 cash grant awardee
  • Spa and educational hub among several Black- and woman-owned businesses receiving support from MCM, City of Detroit, DEGC

DETROIT – Detroit Mayor Mike Duggan and DEGC President and CEO Kevin Johnson joined Jessie Hayes-Stallings, Skinphorea Founder and CEO, and Shareese Shorter, Skinphorea Co-Owner and Director of Operations, to celebrate the grand opening of the premier facial bar, spa and educational hub today.

“Jessie and Shareese created Skinphorea to redefine their industry and offer a place where everyone is welcome,” said Mayor Duggan. “This Motor City Match business is a wonderful addition to the growing commercial district in Corktown. We are proud of Jessie and Shareese for chasing their dreams and choosing Detroit to expand their business and provide education for Detroit residents to expand their careers.”

With a goal of redefining how skincare is approached, Hayes-Stallings and Shorter originally formed Skinphorea as an online business in 2014. They chose to merge quality care with a signature happy hour feel when they opened their first location in Royal Oak in 2016. Their innovative concept allowed them to create Metro Detroit’s first results-driven, high-concept facial bar. The brand holds a vision to fulfill the skincare needs of both women and men who desire practical pampering, while highlighting an educational component.

Along with offering various spa-like amenities and services, the company’s Detroit location will serve as the brand’s flagship as well as the home base for its apprenticeship program, Skinphorea University. Created in 2016 around the time of its first location’s opening, the program partners with the State of Michigan to provide esthetician licensing for emerging skincare professionals.

“We are so excited and grateful for the opportunity to expand in the beautiful city of Detroit,” said Hayes-Stalling. “We can’t wait to help educate Detroiters on skincare, whether they’re learning how to take care of their own skin or attending Skinphorea University to kickstart their careers.”

The 4,000 sq.-ft Corktown location will offer various skin services, such as an acne clinic and laser hair removal, as well as beauty products and a signature happy hour feel to help clients relax and unwind. Hayes-Stalling and Shorter plan to hire 22 employees for the new space, including managerial and esthetician positions.

Hayes-Stalling and Shorter say they thank MCM for providing access to funding and serving as a strategic partner to grow and develop Skinphorea’s flagship location. They received a MCM Round 14 cash grant of $30,000. Skinphorea is located near several open MCM-supported businesses, including Plum Health Direct Primary Care, Batch Brewing Company, Michigan & Trumbull, and Mama Coo’s Boutique.

Skiniphorea is one of 129 open brick-and-mortar Motor City Match businesses that have received support from the program. Of those businesses, 81 percent are minority-owned, 71 percent are women-owned and 64 percent are owned by Detroit residents. The program continues to have a large and positive impact on Detroit’s small business community, including:

  • Roughly 15 more MCM businesses are expected to open in 2021
  • Around 1,000 jobs have been created as a result of open MCM businesses
  • $9.5M has been awarded in cash grants through MCM and Motor City Re-Store, which has leveraged $44.1M in additional investment into Detroit’s neighborhoods
  • Nearly 300 additional home-based and mobile businesses have started or expanded with the help of Motor City Match

“Motor City Match continues to have a tremendous impact on Detroit,” said Johnson. “More Detroiters are on a path to economic mobility, have been given a chance to pursue their passions, and have access to goods and services in their neighborhoods because of this program. Today, we are creating an even stronger MCM program to support Detroit’s small business community – the heartbeat of our City.”

Skinphorea is located at 1620 Michigan Ave. and is now accepting appointments online at vagaro.com/skinphoreacorktown/book-now.

About Motor City Match
Motor City Match is a unique partnership between the City of Detroit, the Detroit Economic Growth Corporation (DEGC), the Economic Development Corporation of the City of Detroit (EDC) and the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). Competitive financial assistance is supported by a broad partnership of Southeast Michigan community development financial institutions and corporations. Detroit Economic Growth Corporation is a non-profit organization that serves as the lead implementing agency for business retention, attraction and economic development initiatives in Detroit.

###

 

Recent Headlines