الحوافز الضريبية

 ترحب ديترويت بالشركات من جميع أنحاء العالم وحول المنطقة من خلال تقديم مجموعة متنوعة من الحوافز الضريبية ، بما في ذلك التخفيضات الضريبية وخطط براونفيلد. تستهدف هذه البرامج على وجه التحديد إلهام النمو الاقتصادي لنقل أو توسيع الأعمال التجارية.

التخفيضات الضريبية

 

ما هو التخفيض الضريبي؟

تم تصميم التخفيض الضريبي لتحفيز الاستثمار عن طريق تقليل مدفوعات الضرائب للشركة. يمكن أن تؤدي التخفيضات الضريبية إلى جذب الاستثمار وزيادة فرص العمل وتحفيز البحث والتطوير التكنولوجي ودفع التحسين إلى المناطق الأقل تطوراً. يمكن أن تؤدي التخفيضات الضريبية إلى رفع الاقتصاد الكلي من خلال تحفيز النمو الاقتصادي والإيرادات الضريبية (بعد انتهاء فترة الإعفاء الضريبي / فترة الحوافز). على عكس المنح أو القروض ، التي يمكن أن تساعد في الحاجة إلى رأس مال فوري ، فإن التخفيض الضريبي هو وسيلة لتعويض أو تخفيف ضرائب الممتلكات والضرائب الأخرى كحافز للقدوم إلى مدينة أو توسيع العمليات الحالية داخل المدينة. تسمح التخفيضات الضريبية لأصحاب الأعمال باستخدام تلك المدخرات لاستثمارها مرة أخرى في الأعمال لفترة زمنية محددة.

يجب أن تثبت جميع المشاريع أنه "لولا" هذا الحافز لن يحدث المشروع وأن المدينة ستحصل على فائدة صافية من الاستثمار. تتعهد DEGC بجميع المشاريع وتكمل تحليل التأثير المالي لتحديد ما إذا كان المشروع يفي بهذه المؤهلات.

يمكن لفريق خدمات الاستثمار في DEGC مساعدتك في فهم أي الخفض (التخفيضات) هو الأنسب لاحتياجات مشروعك وتقدير مدفوعات الضرائب المستقبلية مع التخفيف. تم استخدام هذه التخفيضات الضريبية في العديد من المشاريع الناجحة في ديترويت:

ما التخفيضات الضريبية المتوفرة في ديترويت؟

قانون إعادة تأهيل الممتلكات المتقادمة

PA 146 لعام 2000 وتعديلاته

حافز لإعادة تأهيل العقارات التجارية المتقادمة

منطقة المشاريع المجاورة

PA 147 لعام 1992 وتعديلاته

حافز ل مشاريع البناء الجديدة أو مشاريع إعادة التأهيل أو الاستثمارات في المنازل القائمة الواقعة داخل منطقة مؤهلة.

قانون إعادة التأهيل التجاري

تأهيل تجاري

PA 210 لعام 2005 وتعديلاته

حافز لإعادة تأهيل العقارات التجارية

إعفاء المنشآت الصناعية

PA 198 لعام 1974 وتعديلاته

حافز لإعادة التأهيل أو البناء الجديد للملكية الصناعية والصناعية

إعفاء جديد للممتلكات الشخصية

PA 328 لعام 1998 وتعديلاته

حافز لتركيب الممتلكات الشخصية الجديدة

إعفاء التسهيلات التجارية

PA 255 لعام 1978 وتعديلاته

حافز لإعادة التطوير التجاري متعدد الاستخدامات في منطقة تنشيط مؤهلة في وسط المدينة

قانون منطقة النهضة في ميشيغان

(منطقة مخصصة لصندوق ميشيغان الاستراتيجي) PA 376 لعام 1996 ، بصيغته المعدلة

حافز لتحفيز تطوير الأعمال في ولاية ميشيغان ومنع التدهور المادي / تدهور البنية التحتية

قانون تنمية ميشيغان التالي

PA 275 لعام 2010 بصيغته المعدلة. مناطق النهضة PA 376 لعام 1996

تحفيز تنمية الأعمال التجارية في سبع مناطق مستهدفة ؛ خاص بالشركات التي تستخدم طريقتين أو أكثر من وسائل النقل لنقل المنتجات

ما هي مناطق ديترويت المؤهلة؟

يُظهر بحث معلومات منطقة الحوافز التجارية مناطق ديترويت المؤهلة لـ:

  • قانون إعادة التأهيل التجاري (PA210)
  • قانون إعادة تأهيل الممتلكات المتقادمة (أوبرا)
  • منطقة المشاريع المجاورة (NEZ NR)
  • منطقة الفرص

كيف يمكنني التقدم بطلب للحصول على إعفاء ضريبي؟

غلاف دليل كيفية حوافز DEGC الضريبية

يوفر دليل الكيفية نظرة عامة مفصلة على عملية الحوافز الضريبية من تقديم الطلب إلى الموافقة. اتصل بخبرائنا لمساعدتك على التنقل في العملية والعالم المعقد للتخفيضات الضريبية. 

تمويل زيادة ضريبة إعادة تطوير براونفيلد

بموجب قانون تمويل إعادة تطوير براونفيلد ، القانون العام لولاية ميشيغان رقم 381 لعام 1996 ، يمكن أن تتأهل الممتلكات على أنها حقل بني إذا تم تحديدها على أنها منشأة (ملوثة) أو متضررة أو متقادمة وظيفيًا أو موردًا تاريخيًا. إن التكلفة الأعلى والجدول الزمني الأطول المرتبط بإعادة تطوير مواقع الحقول البنية مقارنةً بتطوير الممتلكات النظيفة غير المطورة أو "الحقول الخضراء" ، تعمل كحواجز أمام إعادة تطوير هذه المواقع.

تمويل الزيادة الضريبية (TIF) هو أداة تم تطويرها لتعزيز تنشيط المناطق المتضررة بيئيًا والتلف. يمكن استخدام TIF لتعويض المطورين عن التكاليف المؤهلة المرتبطة بالبناء الجديد أو إعادة تأهيل المباني على الممتلكات المؤهلة. تؤدي إعادة تطوير العقار المؤهل إلى زيادة تدريجية في القيمة الخاضعة للضريبة للعقار. يتم تسجيل ضرائب الممتلكات المدفوعة نتيجة للزيادة المتزايدة في القيمة الخاضعة للضريبة واستخدامها لتعويض المطور عن الأنشطة المؤهلة التي يتم تنفيذها على الموقع بموجب خطة Brownfield المعتمدة. 

الغرض من القانون 381 هو تسوية ساحة اللعب بحيث تحدث إعادة التطوير في أماكن مثل المراكز الحضرية في ميشيغان ووسط المدينة التقليدي. يمكن أن توفر إعادة تطوير Brownfields العديد من الفوائد للمجتمع ، بما في ذلك زيادة القاعدة الضريبية ، وخلق وظائف جديدة ، واستخدام البنية التحتية الحالية ، وإزالة الآفة. تساعد إزالة الملوثات في المنطقة أيضًا على حماية صحة الإنسان والبيئة.

قصص نجاح

يعود الفضل جزئيًا إلى DEGC ، مساحة جديدة تبلغ 684,000 قدم مربع. يتم بناء منشأة صناعية في موقع مصنع كاديلاك للطباعة السابق. من المتوقع أن توظف لير ، المستأجر المعلن عنه حديثًا ، 450 عاملاً في وظائف السيارات والتصنيع.  

تطلب الموقع الذي يبلغ عمره قرنًا من الزمان إزالة كبيرة من الرصاص والأسبستوس وتنظيفًا واسع النطاق للتلوث بتكلفة تزيد عن 18 مليون دولار. تمت الموافقة على هيئة إعادة تطوير مدينة ديترويت براونفيلد لتلقي أكثر من 3.3 مليون دولار من الضرائب الحكومية من صندوق ميشيغان الاستراتيجي لتعويض المطور عن أنشطة الحقول البنيوية المؤهلة ، مما يجعل المشروع ممكنًا.

قال رئيس DEGC والمدير التنفيذي كيفن جونسون: "تعتبر مساعدة ديترويت في جذب استثمارات جديدة أولوية رئيسية بالنسبة لـ DEGC". "يتمثل جوهر نجاحنا في إنشاء مساحة صناعية من الدرجة الأولى حيث يمكن للمطورين مثل NorthPoint بناء مرافق تصنيع متقدمة مثل هذه. مع شركائنا ، تقوم DEGC بتحويل الممتلكات الملوثة والفاشحة إلى استخدام منتج ، مما يخلق المزيد من فرص العمل لديترويتير ويعزز مكانتنا التنافسية لمزيد من التطوير ".

مشروع بيتي باتو يتألف من مبنيين من خمسة طوابق متعدد الاستخدامات ، وأربعة مباني سكنية متعددة العائلات في المركز الثقافي في وسط مدينة ديترويت ، أصبح ممكنًا من خلال الجهود المشتركة لـ DEGC ، وهيئة إعادة تطوير مدينة ديترويت براونفيلد (DBRA) ، صندوق ميشيغان الاستراتيجي (MSF) ) ومدينة ديترويت. تعلم أكثر.

داكوتا الأنظمة المتكاملة كانت من بين أوائل الذين أعلنوا عن خطط لدعم Stellantis بعمليات جديدة في ديترويت. يقوم منتج الوحدات والواجهات والمعلقات لمصنعي المعدات الأصلية ببناء مصنع تبلغ مساحته 40 مليون دولار ، 300,000 قدم مربع على الجانب الشرقي من ديترويت. ستتبع داكوتا خطى FCA في إعطاء الأولوية لسكان ديترويت للوظائف الـ 419 التي تتوقع أن تقدمها. بالإضافة إلى مساعدة داكوتا في الحصول على الأرض المطلوبة ، قامت DEGC أيضًا بتعبئة الحوافز ، بما في ذلك إعفاء ضريبي لتطوير المرافق الصناعية لمدة 13 عامًا وإلغاء منطقة النهضة في ديترويت Next Michigan Development Corporation لمدة 15 عامًا.

شقق أوسي آرت @ ويست إند هو تطوير جديد متعدد الاستخدامات مستوحى من الفن قادم إلى منطقة West End Gallery في Grand River. سيشمل المشروع الذي تبلغ قيمته 6.6 مليون دولار 30 شقة نصفها كوحدات سكنية بأسعار معقولة. يقع هذا المشروع المكون من خمسة طوابق في حي وودبريدج بالمدينة ، وسيشمل معرضًا بمساحة 1,856،3820 قدمًا مربعًا ومحلات بيع بالتجزئة في الطابق الأول. عند إعداد الموقع ، ستقوم شركة 360,000 West End، LLC المطورة بإزالة التربة الملوثة وهدم أساس المبنى القديم في الأرض الخالية. بفضل خطة براونفيلد التي تتضمن XNUMX ألف دولار في سداد تكاليف TIF ، تساعد DBRA في تحفيز البناء الجديد الذي من المأمول أن يلهم ممر إبداعي أكبر في ديترويت.

بناء مصنع FCA

كانت خطة DBRA Brownfield في صميم تجديد وتوسيع مصنع Mack Engine الحالي إلى مصنع تجميع Stellantis الجديد لإنتاج الجيل التالي من سيارات جيب. قامت DBRA بتجميع الأرض المطلوبة لمواقف سيارات الموظفين ، وتخزين المركبات الجاهزة ، والنقل ومرافق تصريف الأمطار وحصلت على ما يقرب من 40 مليون دولار في تمويل زيادة الضرائب لتغطية 34.8 مليون دولار من أصل الدين والفوائد على القروض التي حصلت عليها من المدينة والولاية. في المقابل ، استثمرت Stellantis 1.6 مليار دولار في ديترويت ، وخلقت آلاف الوظائف في مصنعها وفي منشآت الموردين التي ستدعم المصنع الجديد.

صورة لمبنى TCF عند الغسق

هنتنغتون بنك - البنك الرئيسي التشغيلي في ديترويت - ينقل مقره الرئيسي من ميدلاند إلى ديترويت. يجري هدم مبنى فارغ من 10 طوابق لإفساح المجال لمبنى البنك الجديد المكون من 20 طابقًا ، والذي سيضم مساحة تجارية على مستوى الأرض وموقف سيارات ومكاتب. سيقوم البنك بنقل حوالي 300 موظف حالي إلى الموقع الجديد ويأمل في إضافة 200 موظف محلي. المساعدة في جعل هذه الخطوة ممكنة كانت 25 مليون دولار في السداد TIF بضمان DBRA.

دعنا نساعدك في مشروعك

Tax Incentives

 Detroit welcomes businesses from around the world and around the block by offering a variety of tax incentives, including tax abatements and Brownfield plans. These programs are specifically targeted to inspire economic growth for relocating or expanding businesses.

Tax Abatements

 

What is a Tax Abatement?

A tax abatement is designed to incentivize investment by reducing tax payments for a company. Tax abatements can attract investment, increase employment, catalyze research and technology development, and drive improvement to less developed areas. Tax abatements can raise the overall economy by stimulating economic growth and tax revenue (after the expiration of the tax holiday/incentive period). Unlike grants or loans, which can help with need for immediate capital, a tax abatement is a way of offsetting or abating property and other taxes as an incentive to come to a city or expand existing operations within the city. Tax abatements allow business owners to use that savings to invest back into the business for a defined period of time.

All projects must demonstrate that “but for” this incentive the project will not occur and that the City will receive a net benefit from the investment. DEGC underwrites all projects and completes a fiscal impact analysis to determine if a project meets these qualifications.

DEGC’s Investment Services team can help you understand which abatement(s) are best suited for your project’s needs and estimate future tax payments with the abatement. These tax abatements have been utilized by many successful projects in Detroit:

What tax abatements are available in Detroit?

Obsolete Property Rehabilitation Act

P.A. 146 of 2000, as amended

Incentive for the rehabilitation of obsolete commercial property

Neighborhood Enterprise Zone

P.A. 147 of 1992, as amended

Incentive for new construction projects, rehabilitation projects, or investments in existing homes that are located within an eligible district.

Commercial Rehabilitation Act

Commercial Rehabilitation

P.A. 210 of 2005, as amended

Incentive for the rehabilitation of commercial property

Industrial Facilities Exemption

P.A. 198 of 1974, as amended

Incentive for the rehabilitation or new construction of manufacturing and industrial property

New Personal Property Exemption

P.A. 328 of 1998, as amended

Incentive for the installation of new personal property

Commercial Facilities Exemption

P.A. 255 of 1978, as amended

Incentive for mixed-use commercial redevelopment in a qualified downtown revitalization district

Michigan Renaissance Zone Act

(Michigan Strategic Fund Designated Zone) P.A. 376 of 1996, as amended

Incentive to spur business development in the State of Michigan and prevent physical/infrastructure deterioration

Next Michigan Development Act

P.A. 275 of 2010, as amended. Renaissance Zones P.A. 376 of 1996

Incentive to spur business development in seven targeted regions; specific to companies utilizing two or more methods of transportation to move products

Which Detroit areas are eligible?

The Commercial Incentive District Information Lookup shows which areas of Detroit are eligible for:

  • Commercial Rehabilitation Act (PA210)
  • Obsolete Property Rehabilitation Act (OPRA)
  • Neighborhood Enterprise Zone (NEZ NR)
  • Opportunity Zone

How can I apply for a tax abatement?

The cover of the DEGC Tax Incentives How-To Guide

The how-to guide provides a detailed overview of the tax incentive process from application to approval. Contact our experts to help you navigate the process and the complex world of tax abatements. 

Brownfield Redevelopment Tax Increment Financing

Under the Brownfield Redevelopment Financing Act, Michigan Public Act 381 of 1996, a property  can qualify as a brownfield if it is determined to be a facility (contaminated), blighted, functionally obsolete or a historic resource. The higher cost and longer timeline associated with redeveloping brownfield sites compared to development of clean, undeveloped property or “greenfields,”act as barriers to redevelopment on these sites.

Tax increment financing (TIF) is a tool developed to promote the revitalization of environmentally distressed and blighted areas. TIF can be used to reimburse developers for eligible costs associated with new construction or rehabilitating buildings on an eligible property. The redevelopment of an eligible property results in an incremental increase in the taxable value of the property. The property taxes paid as a result of the incremental increase in taxable value are captured and used to reimburse the developer for the eligible activities performed on the site under an approved Brownfield Plan. 

The purpose of Act 381 is to level the playing field so that redevelopment occurs in places such as Michigan’s urban cores and traditional downtowns. The redevelopment of Brownfields can provide many benefits to a community, including an increased tax base, the creation of new jobs, the utilization of existing infrastructure, and the removal of blight. The removal of contaminants in the area also helps to protect human health and the environment.

Success Stories

Thanks in part to the DEGC, a new 684,000 sq.-ft. industrial facility is being built on the site of the former Cadillac Stamping Plant. Lear, the newly announced tenant, is expected to employ 450 workers in automotive and manufacturing careers.  

The century-old site required significant lead and asbestos removal and extensive cleanup of contamination costing more than $18 million. The City of Detroit Brownfield Redevelopment Authority has been approved to receive more than $3.3 million in state tax capture from the Michigan Strategic Fund to reimburse the developer for eligible brownfield activities, making the project possible.

“Helping Detroit attract new investment is a key priority for the DEGC,” said DEGC President and CEO Kevin Johnson. “Central to our success is creating Class A Industrial space where developers like NorthPoint can build advanced manufacturing facilities like this. With our partners, DEGC is turning contaminated, blighted property into productive use, creating more jobs for Detroiters and strengthening our competitive position for even more development.”

The Petit Bateau project consists of two five-story mixed-use buildings, and four multi-family townhome buildings in the Cultural Center of Midtown Detroit, made possible through the combined effort of the DEGC, the City of Detroit Brownfield Redevelopment Authority (DBRA), Michigan Strategic Fund (MSF) and the City of Detroit. Learn more.

Dakkota Integrated Systems was among the first to announce plans to support Stellantis with new operations in Detroit. The producer of modules, facias and suspensions for OEMs is building a $40 million, 300,000-square-foot plant on Detroit’s east side. Dakkota will follow FCA’s lead in giving Detroit residents priority for the 419 jobs it expects to offer. In addition to helping Dakkota acquire the needed land, DEGC also packaged incentives, including a 13-year industrial facility development tax exemption and a 15-year Detroit Next Michigan Development Corporation Renaissance Zone abatement.

Osi Art Apartments @ West End is a new artistically inspired mixed-use development is coming to Grand River’s West End Gallery District. The $6.6 million project will include 30 apartments, half of which are slated as affordable units. Located in the city’s Woodbridge neighborhood, this five-story development will include a 1,856-square-foot gallery and first floor retail. In preparing the site, the developer, 3820 West End, LLC, will remove contaminated soil and demolish the old building foundation on the vacant lot. Thanks to a brownfield plan that includes $360,000 in TIF reimbursement, DBRA is helping catalyze new construction that is hoped to inspire an even larger creative corridor in Detroit.

Construction of the FCA plant

A DBRA brownfield plan was at the core of the renovation and expansion of the current Mack Engine Plant into Stellantis’ new assembly plant producing the next generation of Jeep vehicles. DBRA assembled the land required for employee parking, finished vehicle storage, transport and stormwater facilities and obtained nearly $40 million in Tax Increment Financing to cover the $34.8 million in principal and interest on loans it secured from the city and state. In return, Stellantis has invested $1.6 billion in Detroit, creating thousands of jobs at its plant and at supplier facilities that will support the new factory.

A rendering of the TCF building at dusk

Huntington Bank – Detroit’s main operating bank —  is moving its headquarters from Midland to Detroit. An empty 10-story building is being razed to make room for the bank’s new 20-story building, which will feature ground-level commercial space, parking and offices. The bank will transfer some 300 existing employees to the new site and hopes to add 200 local hires. Helping make the move possible was $25M in TIF reimbursement secured by DBRA.

Let Us Help You With Your Project