غرفة الأخبار

البحث عن الأخبار: 

بحث
مرشحات عامة

انعكاس عام 2020 مع دخولنا العام الجديد

ديسمبر 17،

سيُكتب الكثير عن عام 2020 وتأثيره التاريخي على كل جزء من مجتمعنا. في حين أنه من السابق لأوانه تقدير وزن العام الماضي بشكل كامل ، فإنني على يقين من أنه سيتركنا جميعًا في حالة من الحزن الدائم والاستيقاظ.

من المهم أن نتذكر أن عام 2020 بدأ بالاحتفال: حققت DEGC هدفًا مدته ثلاث سنوات تم إنشاؤه لتحقيق التحول الاقتصادي لمدينة ديترويت. من خلال تنشيط الأعمال الصغيرة في الممرات التجارية المجاورة لنا ، والاحتفاظ بشركات جديدة وجذبها مثل FCA ، ساعدنا في خلق أكثر من 25,000 وظيفة جديدة منذ عام 2017. من خلال الوفاء بوعدنا لسكان ديترويت ، تعمل DEGC على الحد من الفقر وزيادة الظلم الاقتصادي وخلق فرص جديدة للسكان لبناء الثروة.

نحن ممتنون أنه عندما ضرب الوباء ، كانت ديترويت تتمتع بزخم النمو الاقتصادي. وقد سمح لـ DEGC بالاستجابة للأزمة من خلال سلسلة من البرامج لمساعدة الشركات على تجاوز الأزمة المالية. حتى الآن ، أدارت DEGC منحًا يبلغ مجموعها 11 مليون دولار إلى أكثر من 1,700 شركة صغيرة في المدينة. هذا بالإضافة إلى المساعدة في برنامج حماية شيك الراتب (PPP) ، ومعدات الحماية الشخصية (PPE) ، وإعادة فتح المبادئ التوجيهية ، من بين الدعم الآخر. نواصل جعل الشركات الصغيرة في ديترويت أولوية من خلال إنشاء Detroit Means Business ، وهو تحالف يضم أكثر من 60 منظمة ملتزمة بالحفاظ على النظام البيئي للأعمال الصغيرة المحلية والارتقاء به.

بالإضافة إلى أزمة COVID ، كانت ديترويت مركزًا لمحادثة وطنية حول الظلم العنصري. سلطت هذه الأزمة الضوء على الأسهم ومكنت DEGC من مضاعفة التنمية الشاملة ودعم ممتد لأعمالنا المملوكة للسود. تلتزم DEGC بجعل الإنصاف والعدالة الاقتصادية أولوية مستمرة مع الاستراتيجيات التي تدفع الوصول الاقتصادي والاندماج والازدهار المشترك.

ربما تغيرت الطريقة التي أجرينا بها أعمالنا في عام 2020 ، لكن قدرتنا على إحداث تأثير دائم لم تتغير. أظهرت DEGC المرونة والمرونة في مواجهة الصعوبات ، حيث نواصل فتح الأعمال التجارية الصغيرة من خلال برنامج Motor City Match الخاص بنا والإعلان عن افتتاح أعمال جديدة مثل منشأة Amazon في أرض المعارض بولاية ميشيغان. بفضل الطاقة اللامتناهية لفريقنا ، أنا فخور جدًا بقدرتنا على إنجاز الأمور.

عدم اليقين الذي ما زلنا نواجهه لا يغير تركيزنا على الوظائف ، والأحياء ، والاحتفاظ ، والاستثمار ، والتنمية الشاملة. سنقوم بتوسيع شراكاتنا واستخدام الدروس المؤلمة في كثير من الأحيان من العام الماضي لخلق بيئة أعمال يمكنها البقاء والازدهار في أي مناخ قد نواجهه.

نتطلع إلى العام الجديد بشعور متجدد من الامتنان والتفاؤل والعاطفة لجعل ديترويت مكانًا رائعًا للاتصال بالمنزل. كما هو الحال دائمًا ، ندعوكم جميعًا لدعم DEGC في مهمتنا لخلق فرص عمل وفرص لجميع سكان ديترويت.

اجازة سعيدة.

العناوين الأخيرة

تعلن SBA عن إعادة فتح PPP في أسبوع 11 يناير

يسمح للمقترضين لأول مرة وللمقترضين المؤهلين الذين سبق لهم الحصول على قرض الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص بالتقدم بطلب للحصول على قرض الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص بالسحب الثاني

Newsroom

Search News: 

Search
Generic filters

A reflection on 2020 as we enter the New Year

Dec 17, 2020

Much will be written about 2020 and its historic impact on every part of our society. While it’s far too soon to fully appreciate the weight of this past year, I am certain it will leave us all with a lasting heartbreak and awakening.

It is important to remember that 2020 began with celebration: DEGC achieved a three-year stretch goal created to bring about economic transformation for the City of Detroit. Through activating small businesses in our neighborhood commercial corridors, and retaining and attracting new businesses like FCA, we’ve helped create more than 25,000 new jobs since 2017. By keeping our promise to the people of Detroit, DEGC is working to reduce poverty, increase economic injustice and create new opportunities for residents to build wealth.

We are grateful that when the pandemic hit, Detroit was enjoying the momentum of economic growth. It allowed DEGC to respond to the crisis with a series of programs to help businesses weather the financial crisis. To date, DEGC has administered grants totaling $11 million to more than 1,700 small businesses in the City. This is in addition to assistance with the Paycheck Protection Program (PPP), Personal Protection Equipment (PPE), reopening guidelines, among other support. We continue to make Detroit’s small businesses a priority with the creation of Detroit Means Business, a coalition of more than 60 organizations committed to sustaining and elevating the local small business ecosystem.

In addition to the COVID crisis, Detroit was center to a national conversation about racial injustice. This crisis put a spotlight on equity and has empowered DEGC to double down on inclusive development and extended support of our Black-owned businesses. DEGC is committed to make equity and economic justice a continued priority with strategies that drive economic access, inclusion and shared prosperity.

How we conducted business in 2020 may have changed, but our ability to create lasting impact has not. DEGC has demonstrated flexibility and resiliency in the face of hardship, as we continue to open small businesses through our Motor City Match program and announce new business openings such as an Amazon facility at the Michigan State Fairgrounds. Thanks to our team’s endless energy, I’m very proud of our ability to get things done.

The uncertainty we continue to face does not change our focus on jobs, neighborhoods, retention, investment, and inclusive development. We will expand our partnerships and use the often-painful lessons of the past year to create a business environment that can survive and thrive in whatever climate we may face.

We look forward to the New Year with a renewed sense of gratitude, optimism and passion for making Detroit a great place to call home. As always, we invite all of you to support DEGC in our mission to create jobs and opportunities for all Detroit residents.

Happy Holidays.

Recent Headlines