التنقل الآلي

في حين أن تاريخ السيارات الغني في ديترويت يتحدث عن نفسه ، فإن قيادة موتور سيتي في مستقبل التنقل يتم تسليط الضوء عليها من خلال مواهبنا التي لا تضاهى ، والبنية التحتية للتنقل ، وكثافة الاستثمار الصناعي.

كثافة صناعة لا مثيل لها

منطقة ديترويت هي موطن ل المقر العالمي لشركة ثلاثة مصنعي المعدات الأصلية و 20 من مصنعي المعدات الأصلية يحافظون على وجود كبير هنا يتم دعم هذه الشركات المصنعة للمعدات الأصلية من خلال وجود 96 من أفضل 100 مورد سيارات في أمريكا الشمالية ، مما يقود 73 ٪ من جميع عمليات البحث والتطوير المتعلقة بالسيارات في القطاع الخاص 21 مصنعا للسيارات لديها مقار ومراكز تقنية في المنطقة. استمر الاستثمار في المدينة من أكبر اللاعبين في الصناعة في النمو في السنوات الأخيرة ، حيث أعلنت FCA و Ford و GM و Waymo والعديد من الموردين عن مليارات الدولارات في مشاريع التصنيع والتكنولوجيا والبحث والتطوير.

مركز تكنولوجيا التنقل

مع انتقال صناعة السيارات من التصنيع إلى التكنولوجيا ، أصبحت مدينة ديترويت الآن في قلب المنطقة تقود هذا الانتقال للعالم. جنوب شرق ميشيغان هي موطن لأكبر انتشار في الولايات المتحدة للطرق المتصلة من المركبات إلى البنية التحتية ، مع اختبار قانوني لفصائل السيارات والسيارات بدون سائق على جميع الطرق العامة. تعتبر المركبات المستقلة موقعًا ثابتًا في شوارع ديترويت. في أغسطس 2020 ، أعلنت Cavnue ، وهي شركة تابعة لشركة Sidewalk Infrastructure Partners ، عن مبادرة لتصميم وتطوير ممر فريد من نوعه للمركبات المتصلة والمستقلة من وسط مدينة ديترويت إلى آن أربور.

"يستمر هذا المشروع وقرار Cavnue و Sidewalk Infrastructure Partners بالاستثمار هنا ، في تعزيز تصميم وبناء مستقبل التنقل في ديترويت وجنوب شرق ميشيغان ،"

-عمدة مايك دوجان ، مدينة ديترويت

تنمية القوى العاملة التي تناسبك

يواصل موظفو ديترويت تشغيل قطاع التنقل ، كما فعلوا لأربعة أجيال. اليوم ، منطقة ديترويت هي موطن لأعلى تركيز للمواهب الميكانيكية والصناعية في أي مكان في الدولة. استمرت مكانة ديترويت كأفضل مركز مواهب للسيارات في النمو ، حيث أضافت الولاية 4 ألف وظيفة جديدة في مجال السيارات وتقنيات التنقل خلال العقد الماضي ، بزيادة قدرها 90,000٪. يمكن أن تكون مدينة ديترويت شريكك الحصري في التوظيف للحصول على المواهب في عملية تصنيع السيارات الخاصة بك.  ستستفيد ديترويت آت وورك من مجموعة كبيرة من سكان ديترويت المهرة بالتصنيع الذين يبحثون عن وظائف جيدة مع فرص للتقدم. تقدم ديترويت تدريبًا مجانيًا على العمل من خلال مزودي الخدمة المفضلين للمهارات المتعلقة بالسيارات بما في ذلك اللحام وتكنولوجيا السيارات وفني الروبوت وفني التحكم. كدليل على قوة القوى العاملة في ديترويت ، قبل 4,100 من سكان ديترويت عروض العمل في مجمع ديترويت للتجميع الجديد التابع لـ FCA اعتبارًا من أكتوبر 2020.

96

يقع من بين أكبر 100 مورد سيارات في منطقة ديترويت ، وتقع مدينة ديترويت في وسط المنطقة.

من الشركات الرائدة في مجال تصنيع المعدات الأصلية للسيارات وجود في منطقة ديترويت ، وكثير منهم له حضور كبير في مدينة ديترويت.

#1

الدولة لنشر المركبات المتصلة والمترو الأمريكية لوظائف تكنولوجيا التنقل وتصنيع السيارات

قصص نجاح الشركة

تقوم أكبر شركات السيارات في العالم بتصنيع الجيل القادم من السيارات الكهربائية والهجينة هنا في مدينة ديترويت.

في أكتوبر 2020، GM أعلن أن مصنع التجميع في ديترويت سيُعرف من الآن فصاعدًا باسم Factory ZERO ، مما يعكس أهمية هذا المصنع باعتباره منصة انطلاق لاستراتيجية EV الخاصة به. يمثل استثمار جنرال موتورز البالغ 2.2 مليار دولار في Factory ZERO أكبر استثمار منفرد في مصنع في تاريخ جنرال موتورز. بمجرد تشغيل المصنع بالكامل ، سيخلق أكثر من 2,200 وظيفة تصنيع أمريكية ذات رواتب جيدة.

"Factory ZERO هي ساحة المعركة التالية في سباق EV وستكون مصنع التجميع الرئيسي لجنرال موتورز في رحلتنا نحو مستقبل كهربائي بالكامل. ستساعد الشاحنات الكهربائية وسيارات الدفع الرباعي التي سيتم تصنيعها هنا في تحويل جنرال موتورز وصناعة السيارات ".

-جيرالد جونسون ، نائب الرئيس التنفيذي للتصنيع العالمي.

في فبراير 2019، FCA أعلنت عن استثمار تاريخي في مجمع ديترويت ماك أفينيو للمحركات ، والذي سيصبح مصنع تجميع جديد تمامًا لبناء الجيل التالي من جيب جراند شيروكي وسيارة جيب كبيرة الحجم ثلاثية الصفوف لم يتم تسميتها بعد. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ستقوم شركة صناعة السيارات بإعادة تجهيز وتحديث مصنع جيفرسون نورث لتجميع السيارات في المدينة. تعمل FCA على خلق 5,000 وظيفة في ديترويت وتستثمر كل موقع سينتج أيضًا إصدارات هجينة من طرازات المركبات الخاصة به ، مع المرونة لبناء إصدارات كهربائية بالكامل.

"لقد مر وقت طويل منذ أن رأينا استثمارًا بهذا الحجم والتحول. هذا استثمار للأجيال في ولاية ميشيغان ".

- الحاكم جريتشين ويتمان

شعار Waymo

Waymo، شركة السيارات المستقلة التي تتخذ من سان فرانسيسكو مقراً لها ، شراكة مع American Axle and Manufacturing في ديترويت لإعادة توظيف منشأة قائمة لتثبيت أنظمة القيادة الذاتية في منصات المركبات من FCA و Jaguar و Land Rover وغيرها. سيكون هذا أول مصنع في العالم مخصص بنسبة 100 في المائة لإنتاج كميات كبيرة من المركبات ذاتية القيادة التي يمكن أن تعمل في وضع القيادة الذاتية دون تفاعل بشري. استثمار Waymo بقيمة 14 مليون دولار سينشط 200,000 قدم مربع. من المساحة وخلق ما يصل إلى 400 وظيفة.

"لقد وجدنا المرفق المثالي في ديترويت. سنشارك مع American Axle and Manufacturing لإعادة توظيف منشأة قائمة ، وإعادة القوى العاملة إلى منطقة فقدت فيها الوظائف في صناعة السيارات مؤخرًا ".

 - جون كرافسيك ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Waymo

شركة فورد للسيارات سوف تستثمر 740 مليون دولار في حرم Corktown الجديد في مدينة ديترويت والذي سيضم فريق القيادة الكهربائية والمستقلة في الشركة. يعمل كمقر التنقل العالمي الجديد لشركة Ford ، وسينتشر الحرم الجامعي الذي تبلغ مساحته 1.2 مليون قدم مربع على خمسة مبانٍ وسيضم 2,500 موظفًا مباشرًا بالإضافة إلى 2,500 عامل من الشركات الشريكة.

"يوفر التواجد في قلب مدينة ديترويت المكان المثالي لفرق Ford وشركائنا في التكنولوجيا والتنقل والحكومة ، للتعاون في بناء مركبات ذكية لعالم ذكي. ستكون Corktown المكان المناسب لاختبار مفاهيم التنقل وحلول المدينة وفهم الدور الذي يلعبه النقل في تنشيط المدن ". 

 - بيل فورد ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة فورد موتور

دعنا نساعدك في إحضار أعمال السيارات الخاصة بك إلى ديترويت

ديفيد وايت

مدير أول لتطوير الأعمال

Automobility

While Detroit’s rich automotive history speaks for itself, the Motor City’s leadership in the future of mobility is highlighted by our unmatched talent, mobility infrastructure, and density of industry investment.

Unmatched industry density

The Detroit region is home to the worldwide headquarters of three OEMs and 20 OEMs maintain a significant presence here. These OEM’s are supported by the presence of 96 of the top 100 North American auto suppliers, driving 73% of all private sector automotive-related R&D.   21 automotive manufacturers have headquarters and tech centers in the region.  Investment in the City from the largest industry players has continued to grow in recent years, with FCA, Ford, GM, Waymo, and multiple suppliers announcing billions of dollars in manufacturing, tech and R&D projects.

Mobility Technology epicenter

As the automotive industry transitions from manufacturing to technology, the City of Detroit is now at the center of the region leading that transition for the world. Southeast Michigan is home to the largest U.S. deployment of Vehicle-To-Infrastructure connected roadways, with driverless car and vehicle platooning testing legal on all public roads. Autonomous vehicles are a constant site on the streets of Detroit. In August 2020, Cavnue, a subsidiary of Sidewalk Infrastructure Partners, announced an initiative to design and develop a first-of-its-kind corridor for connected and autonomous vehicles from downtown Detroit to Ann Arbor.

“This project, and the decision by Cavnue and Sidewalk Infrastructure Partners to invest here, continues to reinforce that the future of mobility will be designed and built in Detroit and Southeast Michigan,”

Mayor Mike Duggan, City of Detroit

Workforce development that works for you

Detroit’s people continue to power the mobility sector, as they have for 4 generations. Today, the Detroit region is home to the highest concentration of Mechanical and Industrial engineering talent anywhere in the nation. Detroit’s status as the top auto talent hub has continued to grow, as the state added 90,000 new automotive and mobility tech jobs over the past decade, a 37% increase. The City of Detroit can be your exclusive staffing partner to source talent for your automotive manufacturing operation.  Detroit at Work will tap a deep pool of manufacturing-savvy Detroit residents looking for good jobs with opportunities to advance.   Detroit offers free job training through preferred providers for auto-related skills including welding, auto technology, robot technician, and controls technician.  As a display of the power of the Detroit workforce, 4,100 Detroit residents have accepted job offers at FCA’s new Detroit Assembly Complex as of October 2020.

96

of the top 100 auto suppliers are located in the Detroit Region, and the City of Detroit sits at the center of the region.

of the leading auto OEMs have a presence in the Detroit region, and many of them have a significant presence in the City of Detroit.

#1

state for connected vehicle deployments and US Metro for mobility tech and auto manufacturing jobs

Company Success Stories

The world’s largest car companies are manufacturing the next generation of electric and hybrid vehicles right here in the City of Detroit.

In October 2020, GM announced that its Detroit assembly plant would henceforth be known as Factory ZERO, reflecting the significance of that plant as the launchpad for its EV strategy.  GM’s $2.2 billion investment in Factory ZERO represents the single largest investment in a plant in GM history. Once fully operational, the plant will create more than 2,200 good-paying U.S. manufacturing jobs.

“Factory ZERO is the next battleground in the EV race and will be GM’s flagship assembly plant in our journey to an all-electric future.  The electric trucks and SUVs that will be built here will help transform GM and the automotive industry.”

Gerald Johnson, GM Executive VP of Global Manufacturing.

In February 2019, FCA announced a historic investment at its Detroit Mack Avenue Engine Complex, which will become a brand new assembly plant to build the next-generation Jeep Grand Cherokee and a yet-to-be-named three-row, full-size Jeep SUV. In addition, the automaker will retool and modernize its Jefferson North Assembly Plant in the City.  FCA is creating 5,000 jobs in Detroit and investing  Each site will also produce plug-in hybrid versions of its respective vehicle models, with flexibility to build fully electric versions.

“It’s been a long time since we’ve seen an investment this big and transformative.  This is a generational investment in the State of Michigan.”

Governor Gretchen Whitmer

Waymo Logo

Waymo, the San Francisco-based autonomous vehicle company, is partnering with Detroit’s American Axle and Manufacturing to repurpose an existing facility to install self-driving systems into vehicle platforms from FCA, Jaguar, Land Rover and others. This will be the world’s first factory dedicated 100 percent to mass producing autonomous vehicles that can operate in self-driving mode without human interaction. Waymo’s $14 million investment will activate 200,000 sq.-ft. of space and create up to 400 jobs.

“We’ve found the perfect facility in Detroit. We will partner with American Axle and Manufacturing to repurpose an existing facility, bringing a workforce back to an area where jobs in the automotive industry were recently lost.”

 — John Krafcik, CEO Waymo

Ford Motor Company will invest $740 million a new Corktown Campus in the city of Detroit that will house the automaker’s electric and autonomous driving team. Serving as Ford’s global new mobility headquarters, the 1.2 million square foot campus will spread across five buildings and will house 2,500 direct employees as well as 2,500 workers from partner companies.

“Being in the heart of Detroit provides the perfect setting for Ford teams, and our partners in technology, mobility and government, to collaborate on building smart vehicles for a smart world. Corktown will be the place to test out our mobility concepts and city solutions and understand the role transportation plays in revitalizing cities.” 

 – Bill Ford, Executive Chairman, Ford Motor Company

Let us help you bring your automobility business to Detroit

David White

Director, Business Development