غرفة الأخبار

البحث عن الأخبار: 

بحث
مرشحات عامة

Comcast RISE تمنح مليون دولار في شكل منح للشركات الصغيرة المملوكة لـ BIPOC في ديترويت

فبراير 9، 2021

بليموث ، ميشيغان - 9 فبراير 2021 - أعلنت كومكاست اليوم عن صندوق كومكاست رايز للاستثمار ، الذي يقدم 5 ملايين دولار من المنح لمئات من الشركات الصغيرة المملوكة للسود والسكان الأصليين والملونين (BIPOC) في خمس مدن على الصعيد الوطني ، بما في ذلك مليون دولار في ديترويت.

بدءًا من 1 مارس حتى 14 مارس ، يمكن للشركات المؤهلة في ديترويت ، بالإضافة إلى أتلانتا وشيكاغو وهيوستن وفيلادلفيا ، التقدم للحصول على منحة بقيمة 10,000 دولار على www.ComcastRISE.com. سيتم تقديم ما مجموعه 100 منحة في ديترويت أو 500 منحة بشكل عام ، في مايو 2021. صندوق الاستثمار هو أحدث امتداد لـ Comcast RISE ، وهي مبادرة متعددة السنوات ومتعددة الأوجه تم إطلاقها في أكتوبر 2020 والتي ركزت في البداية على المملوكة للسود ، والشركات الصغيرة ثم امتدت إلى BIPOC لمساعدة أولئك الأكثر تضرراً من COVID-19.

يركز صندوق Comcast RISE الاستثماري على الشركات الصغيرة التي تعمل منذ ثلاث سنوات أو أكثر ويعمل بها 1-25 موظفًا. يجب أن تكون الأعمال التجارية في ديترويت أو هامترامك أو هايلاند بارك ، ميشيغان.

قالت الحاكمة جريتشن ويتمير: "كان لهذا الوباء تأثير غير متناسب على مجتمعاتنا الملونة وألحق أضرارًا خاصة بالشركات المملوكة للأقليات التي تجعل مجتمعاتنا أماكن نابضة بالحياة للزيارة والاتصال بالمنزل". "من خلال برامج مبتكرة مثل Comcast RISE ، نخلق فرصًا عادلة للشركات الصغيرة في ميشيغان ليس فقط للنجاة من هذا الوباء المستمر ، ولكن أيضًا في وضع يمكنها من الازدهار لفترة طويلة بعد انتهاء هذه الأزمة."

للمساعدة في دفع التوعية حول البرنامج وتقديم دعم إضافي وتدريب وإرشاد ، منحت Comcast أيضًا أكثر من 2 مليون دولار لحوالي 20 منظمة مجتمعية في المدن الخمس ، بما في ذلك Build Institute و Grand Innovation و Tech Town Detroit و Venture Catalyst في ديترويت بالإضافة إلى جمعية فرص المشاريع (AEO) ، عملية الأمل ، Ureeka ، US Black Chambers ، غرفة التجارة الأمريكية من أصل إسباني وغرفة التجارة الأمريكية الآسيوية الوطنية.

قال رئيس البلدية مايكل دوغان: "إن عودة ديترويت الاقتصادية تعتمد بشكل كبير على نجاح أعمالها الصغيرة - وهم بحاجة إلى الدعم الآن أكثر من أي وقت مضى". "أنا ممتن للغاية لشركة Comcast لالتزامها بدعم رواد الأعمال في مدينتنا من خلال مساعدتهم على الاستقرار والانتعاش من خلال Comcast RISE فرصة استثمارية بقيمة مليون دولار."

دراسات تظهر أن الشركات الصغيرة المملوكة لـ BIPOC تضررت بشدة من الوباء ، و البحوث التي أجريت مؤخرا من قبل معهد JPMorgan Chase وجد أن أتلانتا وشيكاغو وديترويت وهيوستن وفيلادلفيا كانت في أعلى الأسواق بسبب الانخفاضات الحادة في الإنفاق التجاري المحلي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن معظم التطبيقات الخاصة بمكون خدمات التسويق والتكنولوجيا لشركة Comcast RISE تأتي من هذه المدن الخمس.

بالإضافة إلى صندوق الاستثمار ، توفر Comcast RISE ، والتي تعني "التمثيل والاستثمار والقوة والتمكين" ، الفرصة للشركات الصغيرة المملوكة لـ BIPOC على الصعيد الوطني للتقدم بطلب للحصول على واحد أو أكثر من مجالات تركيز الدعم التالية للحصول على فرصة تلقي واحدة. كان أكثر من 700 متلقي أعلن في نوفمبر ، مع الإعلان عن الموجة التالية من المستفيدين في مارس 2021.

  • خدمات التسويق: تم تصميم الخدمات التالية من Effectv ، قسم مبيعات الإعلانات في Comcast Cable ووكالتها الإبداعية Mnemonic ، لمساعدة المستلمين في حملاتهم التسويقية والإعلامية ، بما في ذلك:

o وسائل الإعلام: حملة إعلامية تلفزيونية خطية تستمر 90 يومًا.
o الإنتاج الإبداعي: ​​تسليم المفتاح: 30 إنتاجًا تجاريًا تلفزيونيًا ، بالإضافة إلى استشارة حول إستراتيجية وسائل الإعلام وجدول نشر الوسائط لمدة 90 يومًا.
o الاستشارات: استشارات إعلانية وتسويقية مع فرق التسويق والبحث والفرق الإبداعية المحلية لـ Effectv لاكتساب رؤى حول كيفية قيادة الأعمال.

  • تعديلات التكنولوجيا: تشمل أحدث المعدات والترقية التكنولوجية من Comcast Business معدات الكمبيوتر بالإضافة إلى خدمات الإنترنت والصوت والأمن السيبراني لمدة تصل إلى 12 شهرًا. (قد تظل الضرائب والرسوم الأخرى سارية على خدمات تغيير التكنولوجيا).

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيتلقى جميع المتقدمين المؤهلين نشرة إخبارية شهرية من Comcast RISE مع محتوى تعليمي ، ويمكن لجميع أصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة زيارة وجهة Comcast RISE على منصة X1 ، والتي تتميز بأخبار الأعمال الصغيرة المجمعة والنصائح والأفكار والمزيد. تم تصميم الوجهة لمساعدة الشركات على النمو من خلال تمكينها من خلال الإلهام والترفيه. فقط قل "Comcast RISE" في جهاز التحكم عن بعد الصوتي X1.

Comcast RISE هو جزء من مبادرة أكبر للتنوع والإنصاف والشمول بقيمة 100 مليون دولار أطلقتها Comcast هذا الصيف. في يونيو 2020 ، أعلنت Comcast NBCUniversal عن تطوير خطة شاملة متعددة السنوات لتخصيص 75 مليون دولار نقدًا و 25 مليون دولار في وسائل الإعلام على مدى السنوات الثلاث المقبلة لمحاربة الظلم وعدم المساواة ضد أي عرق أو عرق أو هوية جنس أو توجه جنسي. أو القدرة.

يتوفر المزيد من المعلومات والتطبيقات للتقدم لبرنامج المنح أو خدمات التسويق والتكنولوجيا على www.ComcastRISE.com.

حول شركة كومكاست
Comcast Corporation (Nasdaq: CMCSA) هي شركة وسائط وتقنية عالمية تضم ثلاث شركات رئيسية: Comcast Cable و NBCUniversal و Sky. Comcast Cable هو أحد أكبر مزودي الإنترنت عالي السرعة والفيديو والهاتف في الولايات المتحدة للعملاء المقيمين تحت العلامة التجارية Xfinity ، كما يوفر هذه الخدمات للشركات. كما توفر خدمات لاسلكية وأمن وأتمتة للعملاء المقيمين تحت العلامة التجارية Xfinity. NBCUniversal هي شركة عالمية وتدير شبكات الكابلات الإخبارية والترفيهية والرياضية وشبكات البث NBC و Telemundo وعمليات الإنتاج التلفزيوني ومجموعات المحطات التلفزيونية و Universal Pictures و Universal Parks and Resorts.

Sky هي إحدى شركات الإعلام والترفيه الرائدة في أوروبا ، حيث تربط العملاء بمجموعة واسعة من محتوى الفيديو من خلال خدمات التلفزيون المدفوعة. كما يوفر خدمات الاتصالات ، بما في ذلك خدمات الإنترنت السكنية عالية السرعة ، والهاتف ، والخدمات اللاسلكية. تدير Sky شبكة بث Sky News والشبكات الرياضية والترفيهية ، وتنتج محتوى أصليًا ، ولها حقوق محتوى حصرية. يزور
www.comcastcorporation.com لمزيد من المعلومات.

حول كومكاست بيزنس
تقدم Comcast Business حلول Ethernet ، والإنترنت ، و Wi-Fi ، والصوت ، والتلفزيون ، وحلول المؤسسات المدارة لمساعدة المؤسسات من جميع الأحجام على تحويل أعمالها. مدعومًا بشبكة متقدمة ، ومدعومًا بدعم العملاء على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع ، تعد Comcast Business واحدة من أكبر المساهمين في نمو كابل Comcast. Comcast Business هي أكبر مزود للكابلات في البلاد للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم وقد برزت كقوة في سوق المؤسسات ؛ المعترف بها على مدار العامين الماضيين من قبل جمعيات الصناعة الرائدة باعتبارها واحدة من أسرع مزودي خدمات Ethernet نموًا. لمزيد من المعلومات ، قم بزيارة www.business.comcast.com أو اتصل بـ 24-7-866. تابع على TwitterComcastBusiness وعلى شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي الأخرى على http://business.comcast.com/social.

حول Effectv
يساعد Effectv ، قسم مبيعات الإعلانات في Comcast Cable ، المعلنين المحليين والإقليميين والوطنيين على استخدام أفضل ما هو رقمي مع قوة التلفزيون لتنمية أعمالهم. يوفر حلول تسويق متعددة الشاشات لجعل الحملات الإعلانية أكثر فاعلية وأسهل في التنفيذ. يقع مقر شركة Effectv الرئيسي في نيويورك ولها مكاتب في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، ولها حضور في 66 سوقًا مع ما يقرب من 35 مليون مشترك مملوك وممثل. لمزيد من المعلومات ، قم بزيارة www.effectv.com.

# # #

اتصال وسائل الإعلام:

روب بونتو ، 734-260-8188
rob_ponto@comcast.com

العناوين الأخيرة

تعلن SBA عن إعادة فتح PPP في أسبوع 11 يناير

يسمح للمقترضين لأول مرة وللمقترضين المؤهلين الذين سبق لهم الحصول على قرض الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص بالتقدم بطلب للحصول على قرض الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص بالسحب الثاني

Newsroom

Search News: 

Search
Generic filters

Comcast RISE to Award $1 Million in Grants to BIPOC-Owned, Small Businesses in Detroit

Feb 9, 2021

PLYMOUTH, Mich. – February 9, 2021 – Comcast today announced the Comcast RISE Investment Fund, providing $5 million dollars of grants to hundreds of Black, Indigenous, and People of Color (BIPOC)-owned, small businesses in five cities nationwide, including $1 million in Detroit.

Beginning on March 1 through March 14, eligible businesses in Detroit, in addition to Atlanta, Chicago, Houston and Philadelphia, can apply for a $10,000 grant at www.ComcastRISE.com. A total of 100 grants in Detroit or 500 grants overall, will be awarded in May 2021. The Investment Fund is the latest extension of Comcast RISE, the multi-year, multi-faceted initiative launched in October 2020 that initially focused on black-owned, small businesses and then extended to BIPOC-owned to help those hardest hit by COVID-19.

The Comcast RISE Investment Fund is focused on small businesses which have been in business for three or more years with 1-25 employees. Businesses must be in Detroit, Hamtramck or Highland Park, MI.

“This pandemic has had a disproportionate impact on our communities of color and has been particularly damaging for minority-owned businesses that make our communities vibrant places to visit and call home,” said Governor Gretchen Whitmer. “Through innovative programs like Comcast RISE, we are creating equitable opportunities for Michigan’s small businesses to not only survive this ongoing pandemic, but also be in a position to thrive long after this crisis is over.”

To help drive outreach about the program and provide additional support, training and mentorship, Comcast has also awarded more than $2 million to nearly 20 community-based organizations in the five cities, including Build Institute, Grand Innovation, Tech Town Detroit, and Venture Catalysts in Detroit as well as the Association for Enterprise Opportunity (AEO), Operation Hope, Ureeka, U.S. Black Chambers, U.S. Hispanic Chamber of Commerce and National Asian American Chamber of Commerce.

“Detroit’s economic comeback depends greatly on the success of its small businesses – and they need support now more than ever,” said Mayor Michael Duggan. “I am deeply grateful to Comcast for its commitment to support our city’s entrepreneurs by helping them stabilize and rebound through the Comcast RISE $1 million investment opportunity.”

Studies show that BIPOC-owned, small businesses have been particularly hard hit by the pandemic, and recent research by JPMorgan Chase Institute found that Atlanta, Chicago, Detroit, Houston and Philadelphia were in the top markets for sharp declines in local commerce spending. Additionally, most applications for the Comcast RISE marketing and technology services component are from these five cities.

In addition to the Investment Fund, Comcast RISE, which stands for “Representation, Investment, Strength and Empowerment,” provides the opportunity for BIPOC-owned, small businesses nationwide to apply for one or more of the following support focus areas for the opportunity to receive one. More than 700 recipients were announced in November, with the next wave of recipients to be announced in March 2021.

  • Marketing Services: The following services from Effectv, the advertising sales division of Comcast Cable, and its creative agency, Mnemonic, are designed to help recipients with their marketing and media campaigns, including:

o  Media: A linear TV media campaign to run over a 90-day period.
o  Creative Production: Turnkey :30 TV commercial production, plus a media strategy consultation and 90-day media placement schedule.
o  Consulting: Advertising and marketing consultations with local Effectv marketing, research and creative teams to gain insights on how to drive business.

  • Technology Makeovers: The state-of-the-art equipment and technology upgrade from Comcast Business includes computer equipment as well as Internet, Voice and Cybersecurity services for up to a 12-month period. (Taxes and other fees may still apply for technology makeover services.)

In addition, all eligible applicants will receive a monthly Comcast RISE newsletter with educational content, and all small business owners can visit the Comcast RISE destination on the X1 platform, which features aggregated small business news, tips, insights and more. The destination is designed to help businesses grow by empowering them through inspiration and entertainment. Just say “Comcast RISE” into the X1 voice remote.

Comcast RISE is part of a larger $100 million Diversity, Equity and Inclusion initiative that Comcast launched this summer. In June, 2020, Comcast NBCUniversal announced the development of a comprehensive, multi-year plan to allocate $75 million in cash and $25 million in media over the next three years to fight injustice and inequality against any race, ethnicity, gender identity, sexual orientation or ability.

More information and the applications to apply for either the grant program or the marketing and technology services are available at www.ComcastRISE.com.

About Comcast Corporation
Comcast Corporation (Nasdaq: CMCSA) is a global media and technology company with three primary businesses: Comcast Cable, NBCUniversal, and Sky. Comcast Cable is one of the United States’ largest high-speed internet, video, and phone providers to residential customers under the Xfinity brand, and also provides these services to businesses. It also provides wireless and security and automation services to residential customers under the Xfinity brand. NBCUniversal is global and operates news, entertainment and sports cable networks, the NBC and Telemundo broadcast networks, television production operations, television station groups, Universal Pictures, and Universal Parks and Resorts.

Sky is one of Europe’s leading media and entertainment companies, connecting customers to a broad range of video content through its pay television services. It also provides communications services, including residential high-speed internet, phone, and wireless services. Sky operates the Sky News broadcast network and sports and entertainment networks, produces original content, and has exclusive content rights. Visit
www.comcastcorporation.com for more information.

About Comcast Business
Comcast Business offers Ethernet, Internet, Wi-Fi, Voice, TV and Managed Enterprise Solutions to help organizations of all sizes transform their business. Powered by an advanced network, and backed by 24/7 customer support, Comcast Business is one of the largest contributors to the growth of Comcast Cable. Comcast Business is the nation’s largest cable provider to small and mid-size businesses and has emerged as a force in the Enterprise market; recognized over the last two years by leading industry associations as one of the fastest growing providers of Ethernet services. For more information, visit www.business.comcast.com or call 866- 429-3085. Follow on Twitter @ComcastBusiness and on other social media networks at http://business.comcast.com/social.

About Effectv
Effectv, the advertising sales division of Comcast Cable, helps local, regional and national advertisers use the best of digital with the power of TV to grow their business. It provides multi-screen marketing solutions to make advertising campaigns more effective and easier to execute. Headquartered in New York with offices throughout the country, Effectv has a presence in 66 markets with nearly 35 million owned and represented subscribers. For more information, visit www.effectv.com.

# # #

Media Contact:

Rob Ponto, 734-260-8188
rob_ponto@comcast.com

Recent Headlines