غرفة الأخبار

البحث عن الأخبار: 

بحث
مرشحات عامة

يعلن نائب العمدة تود بيتيسون عن الافتتاح الكبير للفائز Soul 2 Go الفائز في Motor City Match ، وتنفيذ مطعم Soul Food في الجانب الشرقي من ديترويت

يونيو 9، 2022

  • Soul 2 Go هي شركة مملوكة لعائلة تنسب الطلب الكبير على وجبات العشاء الأسبوعية للشواء إلى الافتتاح الكبير لموقعهم المبني من الطوب والملاط
  • منحت موتور سيتي ماتش 9.1 مليون دولار في شكل منح نقدية ، 82٪ من الفائزين الإجمالي هم شركات مملوكة للأقليات و 71٪ مملوكة للنساء
  • تم فتح 136 مشروعًا تجاريًا قائمًا بالفعل

9 يونيو 2022 (ديترويت) - احتفل مطعم Soul 2 Go ، وهو مطعم جاهز لتقديم طعام روحي سريع وفعال ومريح ، بافتتاحه الكبير في الجانب الشرقي في 9 يونيو. أعلنت شركة ديترويت للنمو الاقتصادي ونائب رئيس البلدية تود بيتيسون أن الحائز على جائزة Motor City Match (MCM) في الجولة 9 حصل على منحة نقدية قدرها 35,000 دولار للمساعدة في فتح مطعم جاهز. يقع المطعم في 9900 Whittier في ديترويت ، ويقدم مجموعة متنوعة من خيارات التنفيذ المفعمة بالحيوية في بيئة صديقة للأسرة.

المطعم عبارة عن شركة مملوكة للعائلة ، ويقدم الطعام اللذيذ بما في ذلك الشواء والكرنب الأخضر والبطاطا الحلوة والمزيد. ينسب المالك ترافيز دانيلز فكرة العمل إلى مطبخ والدته تيفاني سوينت. قالت دانيلز: "نشأ العمل من أن والدتي كانت دائمًا طاهية رائعة وأن الجميع يريد دائمًا طعامها وصلصة الباربكيو". قال: "لقد كان الطلب مرتفعًا لدرجة أننا قررنا البدء في بيع وجبات عشاء مشاوي أيام الجمعة. لقد وجدنا نجاحًا كبيرًا في القيام بذلك لمدة شهر توسعنا في بيع وجبات العشاء في أيام السبت. في تلك المرحلة ، أدركنا أنه يمكننا جعل Soul 2 Go حلمًا حقيقيًا يتحقق ".

قال نائب العمدة بيتيسون ، "إن مساعدة سكان ديترويت على تكوين ثروة للأجيال هو أحد أهداف موتور سيتي ماتش. من المثير مشاهدة ترافيز يشارك وصفات عائلته وتقاليدها لإنشاء مطعم جديد للطعام الروحي في حي يوركشاير وودز. ستكون Soul 2 Go إضافة رائعة للمجتمع وحافزًا لمزيد من نمو الأعمال الصغيرة على طول ممر Whittier ".

"يربط Motor City Match أصحاب الأعمال بشبكة متنامية من الدعم ، ويقدم خدمات الأعمال الهامة ، ويضع خرائط للمسار من الفكرة إلى الافتتاح. قال درو لوكو ، مدير برنامج موتور سيتي ماتش: "نحن سعداء لمواصلة دعم مجتمع الأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت وهو يزدهر".

بعد 19 جولة ، وزعت موتور سيتي ماتش 9.1 مليون دولار في شكل منح للشركات الناشئة والشركات الجديدة الموجودة في جميع أنحاء مدينة ديترويت. من خلال مجموعة الموارد التي قدمتها فرق الأعمال الصغيرة في شركة ديترويت للنمو الاقتصادي ، تلقت أكثر من 1,400 شركة المساعدة طوال رحلتهم لفتح أبوابهم. هذا كله جزء من الهدف الأكبر للمنظمة لتعزيز التنمية الاقتصادية للمدينة وتجميل ممراتها التجارية.

تواصل Motor City Match نمو مشهد الأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت
إلى جانب برامج الأعمال الصغيرة الأخرى ، تعمل DEGC على إنشاء بيئة أعمال صغيرة مستدامة تغذي مفاهيم وأفكار جديدة. يقدم Motor City Match لأصحاب الأعمال مجموعة واسعة من المساعدة في أربعة مسارات: التخطيط والتطوير والتصميم والنقد. يساعد البرنامج رواد الأعمال في ديترويت على التخطيط وإضفاء الطابع الرسمي وإطلاق أعمالهم من خلال توفير دروس تخطيط الأعمال ، والمساعدة في اختيار الموقع ، والتخطيط المالي ، والمساعدة القانونية ، وخدمات التصميم ، وتمويل الفجوات.

من خلال 19 جولة من مباراة موتور سيتي:

  • إجمالي المنح النقدية: 9.1 مليون دولار (إجمالي الاستثمار المعزز: 54 مليون دولار)
  • إجمالي الأعمال المفتوحة: 136
  • 82٪ من الشركات مملوكة للأقليات
  • 71 في المائة من الشركات المملوكة للنساء
  • 65 في المائة من الشركات مملوكة لسكان ديترويت

حول موتور سيتي ماتش
موتور سيتي ماتش هي شراكة فريدة بين مدينة ديترويت ومؤسسة النمو الاقتصادي في ديترويت (DEGC) ومؤسسة التنمية الاقتصادية لمدينة ديترويت (EDC) ووزارة الإسكان والتنمية الحضرية الأمريكية (HUD). يتم دعم المساعدة المالية التنافسية من خلال شراكة واسعة من المؤسسات المالية للتنمية المجتمعية في جنوب شرق ميشيغان والشركات ، بما في ذلك Bank of America ، و Fifth Third Bank ، و Ford Foundation ، و Fred A. and Barbara M. Erb Foundation ، و Hudson Webber Foundation ، و JPMorgan Chase & Co. ومؤسسة Knight ومؤسسة Kresge ومبادرة الاقتصاد الجديد ومؤسسة WK Kellogg. تطبيقات Motor City Match متاحة كل ثلاثة أشهر. مزيد من المعلومات متوفرة في www.MotorCityMatch.com

 

العناوين الأخيرة

Newsroom

Search News: 

Deputy Mayor Todd Bettison announces the grand opening of Motor City Match winner Soul 2 Go, carry out style soul food restaurant on Detroit’s Eastside

Jun 9, 2022

  • Soul 2 Go is a family owned business that attributes the high demand of their weekly BBQ dinners to the grand opening of their brick and mortar location
  • Motor City Match has awarded $9.1M in cash grants, 82% of overall winners are minority-owned businesses and 71% women-owned
  • 136 operating brick-and-mortar businesses have opened to date

June 9, 2022 (DETROIT) – Soul 2 Go, a carry out restaurant made for quick, efficient, and convenient soul food, celebrated its Eastside grand opening on June 9th. The Detroit Economic Growth Corporation and Deputy Mayor Todd Bettison announced that the Motor City Match (MCM) Round 9 awardee received a $35,000 cash grant to help open the carry-out restaurant. The restaurant located at 9900 Whittier in Detroit, offers a variety of soulful carry-out options in a family-friendly environment.

The restaurant is a family owned business, offering delicious food including BBQ, collard greens, candied yams and more. The owner Travez Daniels attributes the business idea to his mother Tiffani Swint’s cooking. “The business came about from my mother always being a great cook and everyone always wanting her food and BBQ sauce,” said Daniels. He said, “It was in such high demand that we decided to start selling BBQ dinners on Fridays. We found so much success in doing that for a month we expanded to selling dinners on Saturdays. At that point we realized we can make Soul 2 Go an actual dream come true.”

Deputy Mayor Bettison said, “Helping Detroiters create generational wealth is one of the goals of Motor City Match.  It’s exciting to watch Travez share his family’s recipes and traditions to create a new soul food restaurant for the Yorkshire Woods neighborhood.  Soul 2 Go is going to be a great addition to the community and a catalyst for more small business growth along the Whittier corridor.”

“Motor City Match connects business owners to a growing network of support, offers critical business services, and maps out the path from idea to open. We are elated to continue supporting Detroit’s small business community as it thrives,” said Drew Lucco, Motor City Match Program Director.

After 19 rounds, Motor City Match has distributed $9.1 million in grants for start-ups and new businesses located throughout the city of Detroit. Through the pipeline of resources provided by the Detroit Economic Growth Corporation’s small business teams, more than 1,400 businesses have received assistance along their journey to open their doors. This is all part of the organization’s greater goal to enhance the city’s economic development and beautify its commercial corridors.

Motor City Match continues to grow Detroit’s small-business landscape
Combined with its other small business programming, DEGC is creating a sustainable small business environment that nurtures new concepts and ideas. Motor City Match offers business owners a wide range of assistance in four tracks: Plan, Develop, Design, and Cash. The program helps Detroit entrepreneurs plan, formalize, and launch their business by providing business planning classes, site-selection assistance, financial planning, legal aid, design services, and gap funding.

Through 19 rounds of Motor City Match:

  • Total cash grants: $9.1 million (Total leveraged investment: $54 million)
  • Total business open: 136
  • 82 percent are minority-owned businesses
  • 71 percent are women-owned businesses
  • 65 percent are businesses owned by Detroit residents

About Motor City Match
Motor City Match is a unique partnership between the City of Detroit, the Detroit Economic Growth Corporation (DEGC), the Economic Development Corporation of the City of Detroit (EDC) and the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). Competitive financial assistance is supported by a broad partnership of Southeast Michigan community development financial institutions and corporations including, Bank of America, Fifth Third Bank, Ford Foundation, Fred A. and Barbara M. Erb Foundation, Hudson Webber Foundation, JPMorgan Chase & Co., Knight Foundation, The Kresge Foundation, New Economy Initiative, and the W.K. Kellogg Foundation. Motor City Match applications are available quarterly. More information is available at www.MotorCityMatch.com

 

Recent Headlines

A halal-culinary adventure: Motor City Match winner, with deep community ties, celebrates restaurant opening ahead of Ramadan

A Detroit restaurant, bakery and catering service specializing in healthy, organic, and halal-friendly food, celebrated its grand opening with Mayor Mike Duggan, city leaders and community members just in time for Ramadan – a holy observance for Muslims where followers abstain from eating between sunrise and sunset. Supreme Café Founder, Jamaal Muhammad, was joined by Mayor Duggan, city officials and community members at a ribbon-cutting ceremony for his establishment, marking the 146th brick-and-mortar business opened by Motor City Match.

More than just a place to wash clothes: Motor City Match winner opens laundromat that doubles as a community resource center

Our Community Laundromat, LLC is more than a place to wash clothes. The facility in Detroit’s Bethune Community neighborhood aspires to become a beloved space where residents can receive clean clothing and valuable community resources. Mayor Mike Duggan and city leaders today held a ribbon-cutting ceremony for the laundromat, marking the 145th brick-and-mortar opened by Motor City Match.