غرفة الأخبار

البحث عن الأخبار: 

بحث
مرشحات عامة

ديترويت مينز بيزنس ، ديترويت إيكونوميك جروث كوربوريشن اسم كاي بومان أول نائب رئيس على الإطلاق ، DMB

ديسمبر 16،

ديترويت - أعلنت شركة ديترويت للنمو الاقتصادي (DEGC) اليوم عن تعيين كاي بومان في منصب نائب الرئيس ، ديترويت مينز بيزنس ، اعتبارًا من 8 ديسمبر 2020. ديترويت مينز بيزنس (DMB) هي شركة تابعة لجمعية النمو الاقتصادي في ديترويت (DEGA) و تم إنشاؤه لمساعدة الشركات الصغيرة المحلية خلال أزمة COVID-19. سيوفر Bowman القيادة الإستراتيجية لـ DMB ، حيث سيشرف على بناء برمجة DMB ودعم الأعمال الصغيرة في جميع أنحاء المدينة.

قال كونراد ماليت ، رئيس مجلس إدارة DEGA ونائب العمدة: "كاي يجلب ثروة من الخبرة القيادية لقيادة DMB في وقت حرج للأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت". "لقد كان عضوًا مؤسسًا في DMB ، والآن يتحمل مسؤولية إنشاء إطار عمل من شأنه تمكين DMB من الارتقاء بالنظام البيئي للأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت."

أعلنه العمدة مايك دوجان في مايو 2020 ، تم تشكيل DMB في البداية كائتلاف متعدد الشركاء لتقديم المساعدة الطارئة لأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت في مواجهة COVID-19. تحت قيادة بومان ، ستقوم DMB بتوسيع نطاق وصولها لمعالجة القضايا - مثل الوصول إلى رأس المال والتشريع والإدماج والتدريب - التي يمكن أن تحد من نمو رواد الأعمال في ديترويت. وسيقدم تقريرًا إلى كيفن جونسون ، رئيس DEGA.

قال جونسون: "الأعمال الصغيرة هي قلب اقتصاد ديترويت ، حيث توفر المنتجات والخدمات الأساسية للسكان المحليين ، والوظائف واستقرار الحي". "في وقت قصير فقط ، رأينا التأثير الإيجابي لـ DMB على مجتمع الأعمال الصغيرة. أتوقع أن يواصل كاي توفير الموارد اللازمة لمساعدة الشركات على العمل أثناء الوباء ، والعمل على إزالة العوائق التي تحول دون النجاح التي غالبًا ما يواجهها أصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت ".

ينضم بومان إلى DMB من مكتب رئيس البلدية حيث شغل منصب المدير التنفيذي للتخطيط والإسكان والتنمية. من خلال دوره هناك ، شارك في رئاسة مجلس حقوق الملكية في العمدة لضمان حصول المقيمين منذ فترة طويلة والشركات الصغيرة على فوائد نمو المدينة. قبل الانضمام إلى فريق مايور ، عمل بومان في Whirlpool Corporation و Bank of America و Wachovia Corporation و Teach for America. كما خدم في منظمة الخدمات المتحدة ، حيث دعم القوات الأمريكية خلال عمليات حرية العراق والحرية الدائمة.

حصل بومان على بكالوريوس الآداب من جامعة ميشيغان عام 2002 ؛ ماجستير العلوم في التمويل والتنمية من جامعة نيويورك عام 2006 ؛ وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال في ابتكار الشركات وريادة الأعمال من كلية كيلي للأعمال بجامعة إنديانا 2014. وهو عضو في مجلس إدارة شركة ديترويت ترانسبورتيشن كوربوريشن وشراكة السوق الشرقية.

قال بومان: "يشرفني ويسعدني ويذلني الفرصة التي أتيحت لي للمساعدة في خلق بيئة إيجابية لأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت على هذا النطاق الواسع". "أتطلع إلى الانضمام إلى الفريق الرائع بقيادة كيفن جونسون ، الملتزم بتطوير الأعمال الصغيرة الشاملة والرفاهية الاقتصادية لمجتمعاتنا."

 تم اختيار بومان كنتيجة لبحث تنفيذي على مستوى الدولة ، بقيادة رئيسة DMB كارلا ووكر ميلر.

قال ووكر ميلر ، المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Walker-Miller Energy Services: "لقد أقنعنا خبرة Kai وسجله الرائع في القيادة التنظيمية بأنه الشخص المناسب لقيادة DMB كأول قائد رسمي للبرنامج".

جمعية النمو الاقتصادي في ديترويت (DEGA)

تعزز جمعية النمو الاقتصادي في ديترويت الأنشطة لتحفيز النمو الاقتصادي والتنشيط في مدينة ديترويت. DEGA هي الذراع غير الربحية لمؤسسة النمو الاقتصادي في ديترويت (DEGC) ، وتشارك في جذب الأعمال ، وإعادة التطوير الحضري وبرامج التمويل. منذ عام 1978 ، عملت DEGC كمحرك اقتصادي للمدينة ، حيث قامت بتصميم وتنفيذ الحلول المبتكرة التي تحفز الاستثمار ، وتخلق فرص العمل وتعزز اقتصاد مدينة ديترويت من خلال التعاون بين القطاعين العام والخاص. DEGC هي محطة واحدة في ديترويت لكل من الشركات الناشئة والمتوسعة وهي ملتزمة بالتنمية الاقتصادية الشاملة. https://www.degc.org

ديترويت مينز بيزنس (DMB)

DMB هو ائتلاف من الحكومة والشركات والمؤسسات غير الربحية والخيرية التي تم إنشاؤها لمساعدة الشركات الصغيرة في ديترويت. بدأ DMB في مايو 2020 بهدف مساعدة الشركات الصغيرة في ديترويت بأمان ونجاح في إعادة فتحها بالتنسيق مع خطة إعادة تشغيل المرحلة 4 للمحافظ جريتشن ويتمير. صُممت DMB لدعم الأعمال التجارية في ديترويت مع أقل من 50 موظفًا ، وتوفر مجموعة من الموارد التي تعزز النظام البيئي لدعم الأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت. تشمل هذه الموارد الوصول إلى التمويل ، والمساعدة في الانتقال من عملية الطوب والملاط إلى النماذج عبر الإنترنت أو النماذج الهجينة ، والمساعدة في التنقل بنجاح في البيئة التنظيمية ، وفرص زيادة الإيرادات ، والوصول إلى معدات الحماية الشخصية الآمنة (PPE). يتوفر مركز تجربة العملاء لمساعدة أصحاب الأعمال في جميع الخدمات المتاحة من خلال البرنامج ، بالإضافة إلى التدريب الفردي والندوات الحية عبر الإنترنت. يتم تشكيل DMB كشركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة منخفضة الربح (L3C) وفرع لشركة DEGA. https://detroitmeansbusiness.org

العناوين الأخيرة

تعلن SBA عن إعادة فتح PPP في أسبوع 11 يناير

يسمح للمقترضين لأول مرة وللمقترضين المؤهلين الذين سبق لهم الحصول على قرض الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص بالتقدم بطلب للحصول على قرض الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص بالسحب الثاني

العربية বাংলা English Español

Newsroom

Search News: 

Search
Generic filters

Detroit Means Business, Detroit Economic Growth Corporation name Kai Bowman first-ever Vice President, DMB

Dec 16, 2020

DETROIT— Detroit Economic Growth Corporation (DEGC) today announced the hiring of Kai Bowman as Vice President, Detroit Mean Business, effective Dec. 8, 2020. Detroit Means Business (DMB) is a subsidiary of the Detroit Economic Growth Association (DEGA) and was created to help local small businesses during the COVID-19 crisis. Bowman will provide strategic leadership to DMB, where he will oversee the build-out of DMB programming and small business support throughout the City.

“Kai brings a wealth of leadership experience to the helm of DMB at a critical time for Detroit’s small businesses,” said Conrad Mallett, DEGA Board Chair and Deputy Mayor. “He was a founding member of DMB, and now has the responsibility to create a framework that will empower DMB to elevate Detroit’s small business ecosystem.”

Announced by Mayor Mike Duggan in May 2020, DMB was initially formed as a multi-partner coalition to provide emergency assistance to Detroit’s small business owners in the face of COVID-19. Under Bowman’s leadership, DMB will expand its reach to address issues – such as access to capital, legislation, inclusion and training – that can limit growth for Detroit’s entrepreneurs. He will report to Kevin Johnson, DEGA President.

“Small businesses are the heart of Detroit’s economy, providing essential products and services to local residents, jobs and neighborhood stabilization,” said Johnson. “In just a short time, we have seen the positive impact DMB has had on the small business community. I expect Kai will continue to provide the resources needed to help businesses operate during the pandemic, and work to eliminate the barriers to success that small business owners in Detroit are often faced with.”

Bowman joins DMB from the Mayor’s Office where he served as Executive Director for Planning, Housing and Development. In his role there, he co-chaired the Mayor’s Equity Council to ensure longtime residents and small businesses reaped the benefits of the City’s growth. Before joining the Mayor’s staff, Bowman worked at Whirlpool Corporation, Bank of America, Wachovia Corporation and Teach for America. He also served in the United Service Organization, where he supported U.S. troops during Operations Iraqi Freedom and Enduring Freedom.

Bowman earned a Bachelor of Arts from the University of Michigan in 2002; a Master of Science in Finance and Development from New York University in 2006; and a Master of Business Administration in Corporate Innovation and Entrepreneurship from Indiana University’s Kelley School of Business 2014. He is on the board of the Detroit Transportation Corporation and the Eastern Market Partnership.

“I am honored, thrilled and humbled by the opportunity to help create a positive environment for Detroit’s small business owners on such a large scale,” said Bowman. “I look forward to joining the incredible team under Kevin Johnson, which is committed to inclusive small business development and the economic well-being of our communities.”

 Bowman was selected as the result of a nation-wide executive search, spearheaded by DMB Chair Carla Walker-Miller.

“Kai’s experience and impressive record of organizational leadership convinced us that he is the right person to lead DMB as the program’s first official leader,” said Walker-Miller, Founder and CEO of Walker-Miller Energy Services.

Detroit Economic Growth Association (DEGA)

Detroit Economic Growth Association promotes activities to spur economic growth and revitalization in the City of Detroit. DEGA is the nonprofit arm of the Detroit Economic Growth Corporation (DEGC), and engages in business attraction, urban redevelopment and financing programs. Since 1978, DEGC has served as the City’s economic driver, designing and implementing innovative solutions that catalyze investment, create jobs and advance the economy of the City of Detroit through public and private sector collaborations. DEGC is Detroit’s one-stop shop for both emerging and expanding businesses and is committed to inclusive economic development. https://www.degc.org

Detroit Means Business (DMB)

DMB is a coalition of government, business, nonprofit and philanthropic partners created to assist small businesses in Detroit. DMB began in May 2020 with the goal to help Detroit small businesses safely and successfully reopen in concert with Governor Gretchen Whitmer’s Phase 4 restart plan. Designed to support Detroit-based businesses with fewer than 50 employees, DMB provides a range of resources that strengthen Detroit’s small business support ecosystem. These resources include access to financing, help transitioning from brick-and-mortar operation to online or hybrid models, assistance for successfully navigating the regulatory environment, opportunities to increase revenue, and access to safe Personal Protective Equipment (PPE). A Customer Experience Center is available to assist business owners with all services available through the program, as well as one-on-one coaching and live webinars. DMB is being formed as a low profit limited liability company (L3C) and subsidiary of DEGA. https://detroitmeansbusiness.org

Recent Headlines