غرفة الأخبار

البحث عن الأخبار: 

بحث
مرشحات عامة

انضم مايور دوغان إلى قادة المدينة في الافتتاح الكبير الذي طال انتظاره لمظهر الفائز بمباراة موتور سيتي بقلم نفرتيتي ، صالون أسود تملكه امرأة

يونيو 16، 2022

● Textures By Nefertiti صالون مملوك للنساء يعزو وقتهن إلى التخصص في الشعر المجعد الطبيعي والمموج للجميع - رجالاً ونساءً على حدٍ سواء.
● منحت موتور سيتي ماتش 9.1 مليون دولار في شكل منح نقدية ، 92٪ من الفائزين الإجمالي هم شركات مملوكة للأقليات و 79٪ مملوكة للنساء
● تم افتتاح 137 مشروعًا تجاريًا قائمًا على أرض الواقع حتى الآن

17 يونيو 2022 (ديترويت) - احتفل تيكشرز باي نفرتيتي ، صالون التجميل و "سبا الشعر" ، بافتتاحه الكبير الذي طال انتظاره في 16 يونيو. أعلنت شركة ديترويت للنمو الاقتصادي والعمدة مايك دوغان أن الحائز على جائزة موتور سيتي ماتش (مليون متر مكعب) في الجولة 13 للنقد والتصميم حصل على منحة نقدية قدرها 70,000 ألف دولار للمساعدة في فتح صالون تصفيف الشعر. يقع الصالون في 6525 Woodward in Detroit ، ويقدم مجموعة متنوعة من خدمات العناية بالشعر والتجميل. أطلقت المالكة نفرتيتي هاريس أيضًا خطًا للعناية بالشعر يسمى Mami-wata ، سمي على اسم حورية البحر. هناك بلسم لفروة الرأس وزيت للشعر مع منتجات أخرى قادمة.

الصالون هو عمل مملوك للمرأة ، ويقدم خدمات العناية بالشعر والجمال لأي شخص يرغب في احتضان تجعيد الشعر الطبيعي. تنسب المالك ، نفرتيتي هاريس ، فكرة العمل إلى رغبتها في إحداث تغيير داخل المجتمع. "كنت مهتمًا جدًا بأن أصبح جزءًا من حركة كرمت الجمال الطبيعي للشعر المجعد والمجعد. كنت أرغب في تقديم خدمة تتيح للأفراد الثقة في بيئة مهنية بشعرهم الطبيعي ، "كما يقول هاريس. وتتابع قائلة: "أردت إنشاء شركة تحتفل بمستوى من الجمال لم يكن تقليديًا في ذلك الوقت. بالنسبة لي ، كان لدي طفل يبلغ من العمر عامين وأردت الاعتناء بطفلي. أتاح لي تصفيف الشعر الوقت والمال والامتياز لرعاية ابني ونفسي ". أصبحت نفرتيتي شغوفة بالعمل الذي تقوم به والتغيير الذي تجلبه للمجتمع ، لذلك بدأ صالونها في الازدهار.

قال العمدة مايك دوغان ، "لم يمر سنوات عديدة على هذه كانت مجموعة من واجهات المحلات المغطاة والشاغرة. تولى سو موسي زمام القيادة في البداية ، ثم جاءت نفرتيتي هاريس وقالت: "لا أريد أن أفتح فقط نشاطًا تجاريًا أريد أن أمتلك مبنى" ، ولدينا الآن رقم 137 في موتور سيتي ماتش بيزنس مفتوح في مدينة ديترويت من قبل شخص ليس غريباً على ديترويتز ".

"يربط Motor City Match أصحاب الأعمال بشبكة متنامية من الدعم ، ويقدم خدمات الأعمال الهامة ، ويضع خرائط للمسار من الفكرة إلى الافتتاح. قال درو لوكو ، مدير برنامج موتور سيتي ماتش: "نحن سعداء لمواصلة دعم مجتمع الأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت وهو يزدهر".

بعد 19 جولة ، وزعت موتور سيتي ماتش 9.1 مليون دولار في شكل منح للشركات الناشئة والشركات الجديدة الموجودة في جميع أنحاء مدينة ديترويت. من خلال مجموعة الموارد التي قدمتها فرق الأعمال الصغيرة في شركة ديترويت للنمو الاقتصادي ، تلقت أكثر من 1,400 شركة المساعدة طوال رحلتهم لفتح أبوابهم. هذا كله جزء من الهدف الأكبر للمنظمة لتعزيز التنمية الاقتصادية للمدينة وتجميل ممراتها التجارية.

تواصل Motor City Match نمو مشهد الأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت.
إلى جانب برامج الأعمال الصغيرة الأخرى ، تعمل DEGC على إنشاء بيئة أعمال صغيرة مستدامة تغذي مفاهيم وأفكار جديدة. يقدم Motor City Match لأصحاب الأعمال مجموعة واسعة من المساعدة في أربعة مسارات: التخطيط والتطوير والتصميم والنقد. يساعد البرنامج رواد الأعمال في ديترويت على التخطيط وإضفاء الطابع الرسمي وإطلاق أعمالهم من خلال توفير دروس تخطيط الأعمال ، والمساعدة في اختيار الموقع ، والتخطيط المالي ، والمساعدة القانونية ، وخدمات التصميم ، وتمويل الفجوات.

من خلال 19 جولة من مباراة موتور سيتي:
● إجمالي المنح النقدية: 9.1 مليون دولار (إجمالي الاستثمار المعزز: 47 مليون دولار)
● إجمالي الأعمال المفتوحة: 137
● 92 في المائة من الشركات مملوكة للأقليات
● 80 في المائة من الشركات المملوكة للنساء
● 85 في المائة من الشركات مملوكة من قبل سكان ديترويت

حول موتور سيتي ماتش
موتور سيتي ماتش هي شراكة فريدة بين مدينة ديترويت ومؤسسة النمو الاقتصادي في ديترويت (DEGC) ومؤسسة التنمية الاقتصادية لمدينة ديترويت (EDC) ووزارة الإسكان والتنمية الحضرية الأمريكية (HUD). يتم دعم المساعدة المالية التنافسية من خلال شراكة واسعة من المؤسسات المالية للتنمية المجتمعية في جنوب شرق ميشيغان والشركات ، بما في ذلك Bank of America ، و Fifth Third Bank ، و Ford Foundation ، و Fred A. and Barbara M. Erb Foundation ، و Hudson Webber Foundation ، و JPMorgan Chase & Co. ومؤسسة Knight ومؤسسة Kresge ومبادرة الاقتصاد الجديد ومؤسسة WK Kellogg. تطبيقات Motor City Match متاحة كل ثلاثة أشهر. يتوفر مزيد من المعلومات على www.MotorCityMatch.com

العناوين الأخيرة

Newsroom

Search News: 

Search
Generic filters

Mayor Duggan Joined City Leaders for Long-Awaited Grand Opening of Motor City Match Winner Textures By Nefertiti, Black, Woman-Owned Salon

Jun 16, 2022

● Textures By Nefertiti is a woman-owned salon that attributes their time to specializing in naturally kinky, curly hair for everyone—men and women alike.
● Motor City Match has awarded $9.1M in cash grants, 92% of overall winners are minority-owned businesses and 79% women-owned
● 137 operating brick-and-mortar businesses have opened to date

June 17, 2022 (DETROIT) – Textures By Nefertiti, a beauty salon and “hair spa,” celebrated its long-anticipated grand opening on June 16th. The Detroit Economic Growth Corporation and Mayor Mike Duggan announced that the Motor City Match (MCM) Round 13 Cash and Design Track awardee received a $70,000 cash grant to help open the hair salon. The salon, located at 6525 Woodward in Detroit, offers a variety of haircare and beauty services. Owner Nefertiti Harris is also launching a haircare line called Mami-wata, named after a mermaid. There is a scalp balm and hair oil with other products to come.

The salon is a woman-owned business, offering haircare and beauty services to anyone who would like to embrace their natural curl. The owner, Nefertiti Harris, attributes the business idea to her desire to create change within the community. “I was very interested in becoming part of a movement that honored the natural beauty of kinky, curly hair. I wanted to offer a service that allowed individuals to be confident in a professional environment with their natural hair,” says Harris. She continues, stating, “I wanted to create a business that celebrated a standard of beauty that was not conventional at the time. For me, I had a 2-year-old and wanted to take care of my child. Doing hair allowed me the time, finances, and privilege to take care of my son and myself.” Nefertiti became passionate about the work she was doing and the change she was bringing to the community, so her salon began to thrive.

Mayor Mike Duggan said, “It wasn’t very many years ago these were a bunch of boarded up and vacant storefronts. Sue Mosey took the leadership in starting, and then Nefertiti Harris came along and said, “I don’t want to just open up a business I want to own a building,” and we now have Motor City Match Business number 137 open in the city of Detroit by somebody who is no stranger to Detroiters.”

“Motor City Match connects business owners to a growing network of support, offers critical business services, and maps out the path from idea to open. We are elated to continue supporting Detroit’s small business community as it thrives,” said Drew Lucco, Motor City Match Program Director.

After 19 rounds, Motor City Match has distributed $9.1 million in grants for start-ups and new businesses located throughout the city of Detroit. Through the pipeline of resources provided by the Detroit Economic Growth Corporation’s small business teams, more than 1,400 businesses have received assistance along their journey to open their doors. This is all part of the organization’s greater goal to enhance the city’s economic development and beautify its commercial corridors.

Motor City Match continues to grow Detroit’s small-business landscape.
Combined with its other small business programming, DEGC is creating a sustainable small business environment that nurtures new concepts and ideas. Motor City Match offers business owners a wide range of assistance in four tracks: Plan, Develop, Design, and Cash. The program helps Detroit entrepreneurs plan, formalize, and launch their business by providing business planning classes, site-selection assistance, financial planning, legal aid, design services, and gap funding.

Through 19 rounds of Motor City Match:
● Total cash grants: $9.1 million (Total leveraged investment: $47 million)
● Total business open: 137
● 92 percent are minority-owned businesses
● 80 percent are women-owned businesses
● 85 percent are businesses owned by Detroit residents

About Motor City Match
Motor City Match is a unique partnership between the City of Detroit, the Detroit Economic Growth Corporation (DEGC), the Economic Development Corporation of the City of Detroit (EDC) and the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). Competitive financial assistance is supported by a broad partnership of Southeast Michigan community development financial institutions and corporations including, Bank of America, Fifth Third Bank, Ford Foundation, Fred A. and Barbara M. Erb Foundation, Hudson Webber Foundation, JPMorgan Chase & Co., Knight Foundation, The Kresge Foundation, New Economy Initiative, and the W.K. Kellogg Foundation. Motor City Match applications are available quarterly. More information is available at www.MotorCityMatch.com

Recent Headlines