غرفة الأخبار

البحث عن الأخبار: 

بحث
مرشحات عامة

حائزة على جائزة موتور سيتي ماتش Be: HER تفتتح أحدث بوتيك للأزياء النسائية في ديترويت في حي مورنينغسايد بالمدينة

أبريل 19، 2022

  • يقدم بائع التجزئة للملابس والإكسسوارات النسائية تصميمات مصنوعة يدويًا ؛ تخصيص الملابس وخياطتها وتعديلها
  • تلقى المالك والمقيم في ديترويت جيمي ويليامز المساعدة في تخطيط الأعمال واختيار الموقع من Motor City Match (MCM)
  • ساعدت شركة ديترويت للنمو الاقتصادي (DEGC) في فتح 134 شركة من أعمال الطوب وقذائف الهاون في ديترويت منذ بدء برنامج MCM

 ديترويت - انضم مايك دوغان ، رئيس بلدية ديترويت ورئيس DEGC والمدير التنفيذي كيفن جونسون ، إلى مسؤولي المدينة وأعضاء المجتمع وجيمي ويليامز ، مالك Be: HER ، للاحتفال بالافتتاح الكبير لمتجر الملابس والإكسسوارات النسائية اليوم.

Be: HER تتميز بالأزياء النسائية - بما في ذلك الأحذية والملابس والإكسسوارات المناسبة لكل من العمل والحياة الليلية - وستتوسع قريبًا لتشمل خطوط العناية بالشعر والعطور. بالتعاون مع قادة الصناعة وأفراد المجتمع ، فإنها توفر السلع والخدمات المصنعة محليًا. يقدم البوتيك أيضًا خدمات التخصيص والتصميم ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع خيار "رشفة وتسوق" الذي يسمح للمستفيدين بالاستمتاع بالمرطبات والاسترخاء أثناء التسوق. تتوفر إمكانية التسوق عبر الإنترنت وكذلك خدمة التوصيل من المتاجر وعلى الرصيف (بدون تلامس). يقول ويليامز إن Be: HER تهدف إلى توفير خيارات أزياء فريدة وبأسعار معقولة تناسب جميع النساء.

قال العمدة دوغان: "تساعد موتور سيتي ماتش في جلب أنواع السلع والخدمات التي تحتاجها الأحياء والمناطق التجارية في ديترويت لتزدهر وتوفر إحساسًا بالانتماء للمجتمع". “Be: HER هي مثال رائع على ذلك في حي Morningside بالمدينة. أطلقت جيمي عملاً شاملاً ويظهر شغفها بالمدينة التي ولدت ونشأت فيها. نحن سعداء للغاية لأنها اختارت افتتاح عملها التجاري في ديترويت ".

تقع في 15715 E. Warren Ave. ، Be: HER هي خطة عمل MCM Round 4 وحائزة على جائزة مسار التصميم في الجولة 6 ، وعملت مع MCM في تطوير المشروع واختيار الموقع. وهي أيضًا المستفيدة من منحة برنامج إعادة تشغيل الأعمال الصغيرة في ميشيغان ، والتي تديرها DEGC. البوتيك هو من بين العديد من الشركات المملوكة للسود والنساء التي تتلقى الدعم من MCM ومدينة ديترويت و DEGC.

قالت ويليامز: "نحن نقدم خدمة تلبي احتياجات النساء من جميع الأشكال والأحجام التي تتطلع إلى أن تكون عصرية ومتواضعة ، مع عنصر مثير". "أريد أن أجلب القيمة والفخر لهذا المجتمع - حيث نشأت وأعيش حاليًا - بشيء جميل. نأمل أن نصبح روادًا في الموضة ونكون مصدر إلهام لأعضاء المجتمع الآخرين لمواصلة اتخاذ الإجراءات لتحسين مجتمعنا. نحن ممتنون جدًا لبرامج مثل Motor City Match التي ساعدتنا في تحقيق هذا الحلم والهدف ".

اشترت ويليامز المبنى في عام 2016 ، وقالت إنها تعتبره قبيحًا على المجتمع الذي تعيش فيه. رغبتها في الحصول على فرصة لإعادة الاستثمار في مجتمعها وتحسينه ، بدأت فكرة متجر الأزياء النسائية الخاص بها.

Be: HER هي واحدة من 134 شركة مفتوحة من الطوب وقذائف الهاون تلقت دعمًا من MCM. أكثر من 80 بالمائة من جميع شركات MCM مملوكة للأقليات ، و 71 بالمائة مملوكة للنساء و 64 بالمائة مملوكة لسكان ديترويت. يستمر البرنامج في إحداث تأثير إيجابي كبير على مجتمع الأعمال الصغيرة في ديترويت ، بما في ذلك:

  • تم إنشاء أكثر من 1,000 فرصة عمل نتيجة لأعمال MCM المفتوحة
  • تم منح 9.5 مليون دولار في شكل منح نقدية من خلال MCM و Motor City Re-Store ، والتي جمعت 45.6 مليون دولار في استثمارات إضافية في أحياء ديترويت
  • تم بدء أو توسيع ما يقرب من 300 شركة إضافية من الأعمال المنزلية والمتنقلة بمساعدة Motor City Match
  • من المتوقع افتتاح أكثر من عشرة أعمال تجارية للطوب وقذائف الهاون مليون متر مكعب في عام 2022.

تلقت Be: HER أيضًا دعمًا من Build Institute و ProsperUS و Michigan Women Forward و ProsperHer و Accounting Aid Society و TechTown و Detroit Homecoming East Warren Community Association.

تعرف على المزيد حول Be: HER على beherdetroit.com.

حول موتور سيتي ماتش

موتور سيتي ماتش هي شراكة بين مدينة ديترويت ومؤسسة النمو الاقتصادي في ديترويت ومؤسسة التنمية الاقتصادية لمدينة ديترويت ووزارة الإسكان والتنمية الحضرية الأمريكية. يتم دعم المساعدة المالية التنافسية من خلال شراكة واسعة من المؤسسات المالية والشركات والوكالات. يقود DEGC مبادرات الاحتفاظ بالأعمال ، والجذب ، والتنمية الاقتصادية في ديترويت. وهي مكرسة للإدماج والإنصاف والوصول إلى الفرص الاقتصادية. تابع DEGC و MCM على Facebook و Twitter و Instagram و LinkedIn. www.degc.org و www.motorcitymatch.com

# # #

 

شعار MCM

العناوين الأخيرة

Newsroom

Search News: 

Search
Generic filters

Motor City Match awardee Be:HER opens Detroit’s newest women’s fashion boutique in city’s Morningside neighborhood

Apr 19, 2022

  • Women’s clothing and accessory retailer offers handmade designs; customizes, tailors and alters garments
  • Owner and Detroit resident Jamie Williams received assistance with business planning and site selection from Motor City Match (MCM)
  • Detroit Economic Growth Corporation (DEGC) has helped 134 Detroit brick-and-mortar businesses open since the MCM program began

 DETROIT – Detroit Mayor Mike Duggan and DEGC President and CEO Kevin Johnson joined city officials, community members and Jamie Williams, owner of Be:HER, to celebrate the grand opening of the women’s clothing and accessory boutique today.

Be:HER features women’s fashion – including shoes, clothing and accessories appropriate for both work and  night life – and will soon expand to include hair care and fragrance lines. Collaborating with industry leaders and community members, it provides locally manufactured goods and services. The boutique also offers customization and styling services, along with a “sip and shop” option that allows patrons to enjoy refreshments and unwind while they shop. Online shopping as well as in-store and curbside (contactless) pick-up is available. Williams says Be:HER aims to bring unique and affordable fashion options that accommodate all women.

“Motor City Match is helping bring the kinds of goods and services Detroit’s neighborhoods and commercial districts need to thrive and provide a sense of community,” said Mayor Duggan. “Be:HER is a great example of that in the city’s Morningside neighborhood. Jamie has launched a business that is inclusive and demonstrates her passion for the city in which she was born and raised. We’re so glad she chose to open her business in Detroit.”

Located at 15715 E. Warren Ave., Be:HER is a MCM Round 4 Business Plan and Round 6 Design track awardee, and worked with MCM on project development and site selection. It is also the recipient of the Michigan Small Business Restart program grant, administered by DEGC. The boutique is among several Black and woman-owned businesses receiving support from MCM, the City of Detroit and DEGC.

“We are offering a service that caters to women of all shapes and sizes looking to be fashionable and modest, with a component of sexy,” said Williams. “I want to bring value and pride to this community – where I grew up and currently live – with something beautiful. We hope to become trendsetters and an inspiration to other community members to continue taking action to improve our community. We are so grateful for programs like Motor City Match that have helped us with this dream and goal.”

Williams purchased the building in 2016, and said she considered it an eyesore to the community in which she lives. Wanting the chance to reinvest in and improve her community, she began the idea for her women’s fashion boutique.

Be:HER is one of 134 open brick-and-mortar businesses that have received support from MCM. More than 80 percent of all MCM businesses are minority-owned, 71 percent are women-owned and 64 percent are owned by Detroit residents. The program continues to have a significant, positive impact on Detroit’s small business community, including:

  • Over 1,000 jobs have been created as a result of open MCM businesses
  • $9.5M has been awarded in cash grants through MCM and Motor City Re-Store, which has leveraged $45.6M in additional investment into Detroit’s neighborhoods
  • Nearly 300 additional home-based and mobile businesses have started or expanded with the help of Motor City Match
  • More than a dozen MCM brick and mortar businesses are expected to open in 2022.

Be:HER has also received support from Build Institute, ProsperUS, Michigan Women Forward, ProsperHer, the Accounting Aid Society, TechTown, and the Detroit Homecoming East Warren Community Association.

Learn more about Be:HER at beherdetroit.com.

About Motor City Match

Motor City Match is a partnership between the City of Detroit, the Detroit Economic Growth Corporation, the Economic Development Corporation of the City of Detroit, and the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development. Competitive financial assistance is supported by a broad partnership of financial institutions, corporations, and agencies. DEGC leads Detroit’s business retention, attraction, and economic development initiatives. It is dedicated to inclusion, equity, and access to economic opportunity. Follow DEGC and MCM on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and LinkedIn. www.degc.org, www.motorcitymatch.com

###

 

MCM Logo

Recent Headlines